We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to family and friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Visit to family and friends”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

From the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out, the service was great. Everyone was very hospitable. The breakfast choices could be expanded but other than that, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you had a good experience. Thank you for choosing Springhill Suites Rosenberg. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    42
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
51
21
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great decor, love the rooms, comfy beds with separated living area including a sectional sofa and a mini kitchen area with amenities . The staff is excellent, friendly, and very accommodating. Location is nearly perfect, right off the main highway, next to a great shopping center, grocery store, gas stations, variety of restaurants, all just steps away. Also a movie theater near-by. SugarLand Town Center and First Colony is maybe 2 or 3 short exits away,10 minutes. The hotel and its surroundings are somewhat new and seem very safe. Complimentary Breakfast is above average, has a big variety, is very clean and organized. We stay here often and the hotel is seemingly, becoming more popular as word must be getting out, "it's a gem", so the only negative is booking last minute can get busy on certain days. Overall, it's beautiful, clean, comfortable, convenient, welcoming, and affordable. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Located on a quiet street, parking lots located in the front and back, both well lit. Pool located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Its always good to hear from our loyal guests, and to know that each stay has been wonderful. Thank you for being understanding about our growth in business. We do try to recommend people booking at least 2 weeks in advance as we have been getting busier each year. Wonderful guests like you have been spreading positive word about us, and in turn more people are staying with us. We would not be successful without the many guests like you who share your good experiences you have with us. We here at SpringHill Suites Rosenberg want to say thank you for your review, your loyalty to our hotel, and for your help in making us successful! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuero, Texas
Level Contributor
198 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a fairly new hotel in fast-growing Rosenberg. All-foam beds (but not memory foam) were more comfortable than we usually find. A special reading lamp attached to the headboard was a nice benefit. The office/work area was separated from the sleeping area. The bathroom was split into one room for "seating" and anther room for showering and lavatory. It had a walk-in closet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we had to get out too early (6AM) to try the breakfast buffet, which included scrambled eggs. There was a small bar which included a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Wi-Fi is easy to access. It is right behind a new shopping center, with quite a few restaurant choices in easy driving distance. Prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrison9161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable sleeping experience in our hotel! We do our best to offer the best experience we can to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Rosenberg for your recent stay, and again for your review. We hope to see you again sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This Marriott property is definitely worth considering on your next stay in the SugarLand area. It is only less then 10 mins south of the Sugarland Town Square area and much more affordable. There is a large breakfast area with a limited choice for breakfast of eggs, fruit, cereal, rolls etc. i stayed in a room with 2 queens and a couch area. I always get a good nights sleep on the Marriott bedding! Plenty of room to not feel cramped at all. The bathroom was handicap accessible and clean. There is Brazos Town Square mall minutes away for easy access and you could walk to a few of the stores across the parking lot. The GM Matt was very helpful in working with my needs for a longterm stay. I did not have a chance to use the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay for the time you did. You were a wonderful guest to have worked with, and I hope the remaining time you spend in the country in enjoyable, and when you do return home, you make it back safe. Thank you again for staying with SpringHill Suites Rosenberg, and again for the kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent staff! They really pay attention to details and know what it takes to make your stay comfortable! i stay here every time I come to Houston. Breakfast is very good for hotels in this price range.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sboes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
We very much appreciate your review and your long term loyalty to our hotel. You are a treasured guest of ours and it has been our honor to host you everytime you come to town! Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to SpringHill Suites Rosenberg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband an I found this hotel several years ago, I believe close to its opening. We have NEVER considered staying anywhere else since. We are now 50-ish, so the retro decor appealed to us - it's like staying at the Jetsons' house! We visit family there once or twice a year and their customer service has been not only outstanding but consistent. The rooms are great, and the staff is always pleasant and accommodating. It's right next to a large mall, ample restaurants and Hwy 59. The only "bad" experience we ever had was one time when they had apparently not planned on so many guests partaking of the complimentary continental breakfast. They did their best to correct the issue at the time and we personally have never seen this same mistake recur. On our last visit, we had gotten there very early to watch a parade. Since we had been on the road since 4:30 a.m., we were tired. I called to see if it would be possible to check in early without any additional fee. The room was ready and we were welcomed to check in at ten a.m.! THAT is "accommodation!" AND there have been one or two times I needed to add or delete a reservation at the very last minute - no problem and all staff know how to extend service with a smile. This is truly our home away from home!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veralyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
First, thank you for being loyal repeat guests of ours. And we really appreciate the throw-back reference to the "Jetson's House." We've never heard that one, but its definitely warmly appreciated. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you early for your recent reservation. We always try to do what we can, when we can, to extend that little bit extra our guests sometimes need. We want you to be happy and to feel appreciated. We wouldn't be here without you. Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott Brand, and to the SpringHill Rosenberg team! We cannot wait to have you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We've stayed at many Springhill Suites hotels over the years but this was indeed one of the nicest. Not sure but it looks new. From the moment that we stepped into the lobby, we were very impressed with the bright, modern decor. Then the room carried the cool decor theme!! Very nice!!

Onto the important things. Here's what we loved about this Springhill Suites:
1. Friendly staff - Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
2. Comfortable beds - This makes/breaks a hotel. We slept like logs!
3. Sunny, bright room - Good for the spirit and comfort.
4. Reasonably priced
5. Good location - Very close to things in Rosenberg that we were attending.
6. Clean - New looking hotel, extremely clean! Makes it very welcoming!

Overall, great stay!! Thanks to all there!!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the railroad tracks. (Suggested to us by a friend)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcourchaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We here at SpringHill Suites Rosenberg are so glad to hear we were able to offer you a wonderful experience. Thank you for the compliment regarding our impression on you compared to our sister properties. That was very nice of you. I'm glad you had great interactions with our staff and slept well. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Rosenberg for your stay in our city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosenberg
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Rosenberg
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
#4 of 13 in Rosenberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
3.4 mi away
Motel 6 Rosenberg
Motel 6 Rosenberg
#6 of 13 in Rosenberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg
Address: 6815 Reading Rd, Rosenberg, TX 77471-6274
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rosenberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just south of Sugarland and Houston with less than an hour south of Hobby Airport & Intercontinental Airport, the SpringHill Suites® by Marriott Rosenberg combines first-class comfort with contemporary elegance & personalized service. Located next to the Brazos Town Center, a large development project with shopping and dining lifestyles, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott is perfect for both business & leisure travelers. Our corporate neighbors include Frito Lay, Silver Eagle, Oak Bend Hospital, Southern Cotton Oil, Hudson Products, Fluor, Sunoco Logistics, & WinCup Holding. If leisure is on the agenda Ft. Bend County Fairgrounds, home of Texas' largest county fair offering regular weekend rodeos. We are just 5 miles away from the Sugar Land Town Square. We are the only all suites hotel in town features separate living area, 37" flat screen HD TV's, microwave/mini-fridge, free wireless hi-speed internet, large work desk & free breakfast buffet. Swim in our outdoor pool or stay in shape at our Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Rosenberg Hotel Rosenberg
SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing