We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2009

Room was great for extended stay. Had small fridge and microwave. Pool is very small however, and very cold. The staff was knowledgeable about the area, and directed us to several good hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 324 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2007

The lobby displayed a sign about Cricket convention in town. Cute HUH. We thought OK we can deal. Well about 15 minutes after lights out the cricket started his ALL NIGHT serenade. Which was followed by a whine from the bathroom. It appeared everytime someone flushed, the pipes let out a "cat cry". Then the AC started to rattle. My attempts to locate the bugger were futile as he was in the wall I believe behind the baseboard. As I knocked on the wall, threw objects and attempted to sleep in between songs, he would just move further down the wall filling the room, followed by Cat cries and rattles from the AC when the compressor cycled. Around 5 am got dressed and checked out. My complaints at check out resulted in a shrug from the desk clerk and was told that all of the other hotels would have the same problem. I checked in at the Hampton Inn across the freeway and caught up on my sleep. The desk clerk at HI seemed amused as I questioned her about crickets and assured me there was no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank crispy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2007

We checked in for three nights 6/1 - 6/4. After the first night we wanted to leave, but due to a large motorcycle rally in Austin that weekend, rooms were scarce in the area, we had to stay put. We managed to kill several bugs (you know the ones) in our room. Gross! Saturday and Monday, the breakfast was fine. However, Sunday morning, the breakfast was non-existent. No coffee, no juice, no pastries, no waffles, no fruit. The manager told me had a large checkout that morning and they must have eaten all the food. OK, but what about my group? Where's the breakfast I paid for and expected? The hotel should have planned for this. There was no newspaper Sunday morning either. I know USA doesn't print on Sunday, but don't advertise free newspapers, have signs saying, "ask for your free newspaper" and then not have any. Also, I found they added on a $1.50 per day charge for using the room safe. While it’s only a small fee, I feel this practice is deceptive and that I've been taken advantage of. The pool is under "reconstruction" and was closed for time I was there. Again, its another amenity advertised, but not available. I've heard from the Days Inn. They offered me a discount on a return visit, but my answer is and will remain - No Thank You !

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Way2G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2007

I booked a single room (one queen bed) and it was a bit smaller than the standard sized rooms, but this was to be expected. The furniture and fixtures were generally worn out and "tired" but the carpeting appeared to be quite new. Too bad the water condensate from the air conditioner leaked onto the new carpet and made it soaking wet in one area near the entrance. The room also has a microwave and small refrigerator.

Basically the room was adequate for a two-night stay. This would not be my first choice if I returned to the area, but I would not necessarily boycott the place. My biggest gripe is not getting what was advertised:

The "expanded continental" breakfast offering was fine on Saturday, but fell apart on Sunday. I arrived to eat at 9:00 (it closes at 9:30). Had to wait 10 minutes for more coffee to arrive. Neither of the two juices were available. There was no waffle mix to use in the waffle iron. There were no pastries / bagels etc., and the picked-over fruit was not ripe enough for consumption. I was left with a bowl of cereal and eventually a weak coffee. It was generally a sad sight, yet the property promotes the virtues of its free breakfast.
There was also a sign on the front desk - "Be sure to ask for your free copy of USA Today". Yeah, right. The least they could do is take down the sign if they do not have any papers.

A small issue, but deceptive nonetheless: I found out after I checked out, and on the way to the airport, they add $1.50/day for the cost of the in-room safe, but they will remove the charge if you ask them to. Gee, it would have been nice to know this when I checked-in. Again, it was "only" $1.50/day but it left a bitter feeling because they were less than forthcoming about it.
The small swimming pool was closed for renovation. I wonder if I should have asked for a rebate because of that? I really had no time to go swimming anyway, but others might have wanted to use it. This closure should have been mentioned on the web site when I booked the room.

So, I give the place a mediocre rating - it wasn't horrible, but.....

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SFCAcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2006

I ended up staying an extra night because of meeting with Dell. The national business hotel chain was booked and recommended the Days Inn & Suites.

This hotel is a little older but in perfect condition. Their rooms were much nicer and larger than other hotel. The staff is great and overall atmosphere is very comfortable.

It must be a hidden Gem, because the other guest that I talked to in the lobby have been coming to the Days Inn Suites Round Rock for years.

I will most likely stay at this hotel the next time I am in Round Rock

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 278christophm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
498 reviews
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock

Address: 1802 S Ih 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: £53 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Round Rock is a newly renovated hotel in Round Rock, TX. Recently updated in 2016, the hotel offers large rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel provides a FREE large hot breakfast buffet including sausages, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Days Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing