We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great staff and breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

We were in town with teen-age girls for a softball tournament. The staff at this hotel is excellent! Everyone is very helpful and friendly. They even let our coaches keep the equipment in the locked office so it wouldn't be in the pickup all night!

Breakfast was awesome! Besides the usual pastries and breads, they had hot waffles. A big hit with the players!!

The beds were very comfortable! Some of the best I've slept on. Plenty of hot water for showers! Lots of water pressure and no drain problems.

The only negatives were we all found roaches in our rooms and the WiFi did not work. When we reported the WiFi issue to the front desk, we were told they did not want to spend the money to fix it.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txleegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnRR, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock, responded to this review, 2 July 2010
Thank you so much for your positive review! We enjoyed having your team stay with us. Everyone was pleasant and also very respectful of our other guest staying in the hotel.
We are sorry about the WIFI comment we don't understand who had said that. We usually will restart the router if necessary.
The bugs are an unfortunate part of our area and our hotel, since it's out door access. We assure you that we spray and put down chemicals. However the Palmetto bugs(Texas roaches), black beetles and crickets are very prominent. My only hope is that you did let the front desk staff know at the time for we immediately call for our pest control people to come out.
Again thank you so much for all of your feed back. We can't fix what we don't know and we appreciate your honesty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    57
    50
    34
    26
See reviews for
148
37
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

After staying here, I will never chose another economy hotel chain again. Days Inn Round Rock was extraordinary in quality - refridgerator, microwave, cold AC and the best part....

NICE SHOWERS!!

The shower head was tall enough to where I didn't have to squat like in most hotels, and the water pressure was actually STRONG!!

WELL DONE DAYS INN ROUND ROCK!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raulcabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

My in-laws came to down with extra guests in-tow. We didn't have enough space to house everyone comforatably so we decided on a hotel. With it being SXSW weekend in Austin we had no where close to put them. We came along this Days Inn here in Round Rock and were pleasanly surprised. They were reasonably priced with a great breakfast included. The teenagers had their wi-fi. The hotel had their sign outside stating "stay with us and feel like your home." My wife's father said the beds were better here then at home and so was the coffee. The employees were also very helpful and attentive. When my in-laws are happy I'm even happier!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatureLover1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

When we got to the hotel the lobby was full to the rafters. I was very impressed with the young lady working the front counter. She made eye contact to everyone waiting, kept apologizing for the wait, she was courteous and professional but very down to earth. When we got to our room and finally laid down for the night the beds were awesome, so comfortable. We slept great. We had their free breakfast in the morning and for the first time my family got full off of a free continental breakfast, that had so much more than the traditional donuts and coffee and fruit. The fresh waffles were a hit with my wife and kids. Upon check-out again the other lady behind the desk was quick and very helpful. She explained that there was a bunch of stuff in town and though it was busy there was all kinds of things for my family to enjoy. THANKS DAYS INN!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasSoftball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
394 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

Stayed 1 night during spring break. Had 2 rooms with 2 queen beds in each. Micro/fridge/AC all worked fine. Had iron and board, hair dryer, coffee and desk. Clean, enough room. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Area was decent and quiet. Would stay again when in the north austin area.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djz032070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort worth, texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

Hard to find and get to, over priced, extremly filthy dirty. The room was like a crime scene, sink stopped up TV remote did not work. Stay away as this is a flea bag hotel!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2009

The room was just find, good pressure in the shower and had the golf channel. But for you business travelers don't look for help. They charge for toll free faxes.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock

Property: Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Address: 1802 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Round Rock is a newly renovated hotel in Round Rock, TX. Recently updated in 2016, the hotel offers large rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel provides a FREE large hot breakfast buffet including sausages, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Days Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing