We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
TX
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very, very nice !”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have stayed here in the past and always enjoyed our stays. This time was even better because the hotel has been updated. Very clean and comfortable rooms, spacious bathrooms and inviting lobby with breakfast area. As always, the staff exceeded our expectations. They are just so very friendly and hospitable, always ready to help. I was specially impressed by the general manager, Sarai, who didn't just sit in her office but was all over the hotel, sharing the workload with everyone including housekeeping. And the staff at the front desk, Karen, Antoniya, Andrea, Michael, Josh, David, Shante....everyone smiling and attentive to guests' needs. I definitely would stay here again and strongly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the Round rock / North Austin area, specially families with kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALTX01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarai B, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Greetings,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback you have given of your experience at our hotel and for rating us a 5 star. We have gone through a full renovation and I’m excited to hear your stay was a better experience. Our staff strives to exceed our customers expectations and I’m happy to hear we have done so.

We look forward to seeing you again on the next trip to Austin and please feel free to contact me should you need assistance making future reservations.

Sincerely,
Sarai Braziel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    58
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
56
10
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed for two nights for a wedding in Austin. Very nice staff, friendly and helpful . We had a two bedroom suite , very clean and rooms were a decent size ! Good size Kitchen and fridge ,
If I could suggest anything I would substitute the carperts for laminate , however they were clean. The breakfast was acceptable and the staff nice. No bar , but Walmart five min walk away and plenty places to eat and drink. We visited the premium outlet which was 10-15 min drive away , very good also.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HOTELINSPECTORABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarai B, Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear HOTELINSPECTORABZ,

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to complete a comment. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Second time to stay at this location. Not any better maybe worse. There is a staffing issue. Check in was OK. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast was a disaster. Clearly the first morning, it was the employees last day. As she refilled nothing and cleaned up nothing, but did manage to stand and talk, and spend long periods behind the front desk. Next day even worse. No employee at all, they had the poor front desk employee trying to do both. Clearly this was Not working. One guy came by a couple of times and restocked plates. Food Not refilled. The pool so very sad. The last time I stayed it was dirty and no towels, this time worse. The hot tub was filled in and a sitting area now. The pool was very dirty, I tired clean what I could, but when we actually got in, it smelled so bad we quickly got out. It is summer in Texas, we were looking forward to cooling off after a long day. The rooms are nice but there is a Staffing issue. Do not think I could stay at this location again. When you are short handed management needs to step in and WORK.

Room Tip: Top floor as you are on I-35
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chesterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarai B, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Chester Texas,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on Tripadvisor, I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the state of our breakfast buffet area as well as our outdoor pool area. We strive to ensure all our guest expectations our meet and can't apologize enough that we did not meet yours.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future.

If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly at the phone number listed below. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is my 3rd stay with Residence Inn and THE ONLY thing which has remained consistent is the Wonderful Customer Service and the comfortable stay!
After the renovation, the hotel gives a new feel, well appointed rooms with all amenities and lovely mng breakfast!

Friendly staff under leadership of Jim Duffy ensures guests are treated with utmost attention & care
Joshua, Michael, Toni, Nena...what a team to take care, Thank you, its been memorable!
Look fwd for my next stay here...Its a home away from home !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akkash S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarai B, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We appreciate your feedback and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Our hotel has gone through a full renovation and we are very thrilled to hear it has met your expectations. Our staff strives to exceed our customers’ expectations and I’m happy to hear we have done so.

We look forward to seeing you again on the next trip to Austin and please feel free to contact me should you need assistance making future reservations.

Sincerely,
Sarai Braziel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We were in town on business and our meeting was postponed for two days. The staff was super helpful and friendly, even let is stay extra long the second day, held our bags while we shopped and gave me a place to pump for our baby at home all after we checked out!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarai B, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Jamie L, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that your stay with the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock was enjoyable and I’m happy to hear the staff took excellent care of you and your family. We look forward to your return visit to the Austin/Round Rock area. If there is anything I can assist regarding any future reservation please feel free to contact me.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sarai Braziel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel and especially carpets are disgusting. Smells emanating from the rooms where people are cooking turned my stomach. Our closet door was broken and the knob to turn on shower fell right off.
I got online to check reviews because it was so disappointing and google reviews had 2 different ones about bedbugs. One review mentioned the room we were in!!! We called manager and he assured us there were no bedbugs but we just couldn't stay in that room with our son. I wouldn't have slept at all.
Bugs aside, I would never recommend this hotel. Ever.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarai B, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Our hotel is an extended stay property which allows our guest the luxury of cooking in their own room as each of our guest rooms is equipped with all necessary cooking equipment. We have the pleasure of meeting many guest from all over the world as well as the different food spices that our guest cook with. We do our very best to ensure all odors are eliminated prior to us selling the room for the next guest. I sincerely apologize for the odor that was left behind and will also ensure all items have been fixed.

In the event of a guest complaint of insects, we have the room inspected and treated immediately by a professional pest control company and placed out of service. Unfortunately, these issues are brought into hotels around the world by travelers. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please note, the pest control company did not find any evidence of insect activity in this room. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Sarai Braziel
General Manager
Residence Inn Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

1. Spacious rooms
2. Pick n drop within 5 mile radius
3. Great breakfast n evening snacks
4. Malls and shops at walking distance( Walmart , best buy etc )
5. Very friendly staff
6. Full fledged kitchen in the room

5/5 ... I had a great time staying there !!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank amit8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarai B, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sarai Braziel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Austin Marriott North
Austin Marriott North
#10 of 26 in Round Rock
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
478 reviews
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin Round Rock

Property: Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Address: 2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel located along I-35, features brand new furnishings in all of our suites and public areas. As a one of the top Round Rock hotels, our extended stay hotel provides pet-friendly apartment-style living with studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with separate living areas with pullout sofas and flat-screen TVs. Each suite is highlighted by a fully-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, cookware and utensils. Guests love our free perks including a free hot breakfast buffet, WiFi throughout, onsite parking and weekday evening social with snacks and drinks. Our outdoor pool, Sport Court and BBQ area are favorites among families and corporate travelers alike. Within walking distance to Dell World Headquarters and minutes from downtown Austin, the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is the perfect choice for your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing