We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“pleasant experience”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Our room was clean and comfortable, an easy locaton and all the main shopping streets.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astro807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Family, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely happy you were able to enjoy our accommodations and experience the convenience of our location.
We are looking forward to hosting you again.
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    58
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
56
10
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2010

Location of this hotel was wonderful, I enjoyed stay over there during my visit to Austin

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mdsarshad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Family, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy our location made your trip stress free.
We hope to see you again soon.
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2008

great place to stay for business

they have suites with 2 bedrooms - great for sharing

nice beds

very nice staff

  • Liked — suites with 2 bedrooms!
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank orangecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Family, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the convenience of the two bedroom suites on your business trip.
We are very proud of our award winning staff and we are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2006

Hotels was like every other Residence Inn I have stayed at. Clean, good breakfast and good value.

We ran into two problems... the hide-a-bed was terrible - the mattress was so thin.... not really different than most .. but this trip we had an adult sleeping on it... normally our 3 year old sleeps on it.

Also - we called for late check out and were told no problem - as we were loading up the car they called and told us we would be charged for another half day because we were so late checking out.. the front desk staff person had not written us down to check out late. Int he end they didn't charge us but it was frustrating to have to deal with it.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turtlemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Family, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are even happier to be able to maintain the high standards that the Residence Inn Brand is well know for.
We are very sorry for the late check out misunderstanding. We will make sure the communication between shifts is more efficient and avoid this mistake to be repeated in the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel.
Thanks again for staying with us.
Residence Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia beach
Level Contributor
125 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2005

had booked a 2 queen suite. got there and there was a huge soccer tournment in town. was told at checkin that they would give us two non smoking queen suites side by side for the same price. got to the room and they were beautiful. nice living rooms and great beds. slept like a baby for 8 hours. had fantastic lobby with a beautiful fire going and nice breakfast. had basketball court/tennis court outside. would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michaelvirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Family, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Our mission is to be clean and friendly and we strive to live up to our mission to every guest every stay every day.
The lobby atmosphere is amazing particularly when the fire place is on. We are so glad you were able to relax and have a great time.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Austin Marriott North
Austin Marriott North
#11 of 26 in Round Rock
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
3.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin Round Rock

Property: Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Address: 2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel located along I-35, features brand new furnishings in all of our suites and public areas. As a one of the top Round Rock hotels, our extended stay hotel provides pet-friendly apartment-style living with studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with separate living areas with pullout sofas and flat-screen TVs. Each suite is highlighted by a fully-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, cookware and utensils. Guests love our free perks including a free hot breakfast buffet, WiFi throughout, onsite parking and weekday evening social with snacks and drinks. Our outdoor pool, Sport Court and BBQ area are favorites among families and corporate travelers alike. Within walking distance to Dell World Headquarters and minutes from downtown Austin, the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is the perfect choice for your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing