We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last resort”
Review of Motel 6 Round Rock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Round Rock
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Last resort”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night for a basketball tournament. Too many people were walking around. That made us very nervous. The light in our bathroom was dim as well. It costs $2.00 to wash & $2.00 to dry. We've stayed in fancier hotels and it wasn't that much to wash & dry clothes. I would only recommend this hotel as a last resort.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Ballislife247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    16
    3
    6
    7
See reviews for
10
6
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Staff is nice, owners are very nice, I come here all the time. Never problems, always quiet even when full, clean roo.s, good price. Overall very happy it's convenient to most things, Austin is just down the highway, outlet mall to the north a little, basic shopping all around, great restraunts all around

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clover3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Porte, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Nice two day stay. Rooms appear to be newly remodeled and very clean. The staff (housekeeping and front desk) was very professional and helpful. Large flat screen TV with a great selection of channels. Great restaurants very close by. Will stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The rooms were clean and selection of channels on TV were a plus for my family. The staff from management to housekeeping were excellent. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a hotel in round rock.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

every time I stay the rooms are clean, beds clean, smells nice, the front is clean, the people and staff are nice and helpful. I come back here everytime I come to round rock. I would suggest coming because it is a quiet hotel one of the nicer ones I stayed in in austin

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 333willow333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The room was very nice. Way better than I expected for the price. The restroom was clean and the whole room was fresh smelling. Great service from the front office staff and everything was great. Cant recommend a better place in round rock.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twalker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The management at Motel 6, Round Rock, Texas knows the motel business. When you travel for a living you know the difference. I would stay with my family on vacation and I do stay for business purposes. The rooms at Motel 6 Round Rock, Texas are new, the maid service is first class and management is great. I can't say enough good things about this hotel location.

FR English
High Point, NC

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in are new. All locations seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franklin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Round Rock

Property: Motel 6 Round Rock
Address: 1400 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2925 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of interstate 35. There are a number of restaurants located within walking distance. We also have an outdoor swimming pool and truck parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing