We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone to the dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I were expecting a nice quiet stay to visit my son, his wife and my granddaughter.
There are dogs everywhere. The hotel guidelines in the room say guest can have a small pet.

I heard barking lst night at 10pm from across the hall. A woman is walking three poodles. Two women checked in with big dogs, like labs.

The hotel smells and the tile floors are dirty. The carpets are dirty.
Don't stay here if you expect clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

We've stayed here several times previously so we knew basically what to expect. However, we had a couple "inconveniences" that caused us to reconsider staying here again. The bathroom was the issue. The toilet wouldn't flush without repeated attempts (5 or 6 per use). The bathroom door had some funk on it from top to bottom, and then we woke up to ants all over the vanity. The second floor hallway did not have much air movement so the hallway spelled stale.

The staff was very friendly, the beds are comfortable, and the free breakfast is a real plus. Oddly enough the TV setup was one of the best we experienced; each channel was accurately labeled and the menu match up. It's still a decent place to stay for the budget minded.

Room Tip: We have had the best luck staying on the first floor, less on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_mcd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank BeaumontTexasPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2013

When I called to make reservations I talk to the front desk instead of the 800#. At that time they assured me that I would NIT have a smoking room and my request for a non-smoking would not be a problem. When I get there of course the only room they have is a smoking and the closes availability is 15 miles away. Really?? Never staying at La Quinta again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesjules1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Requested non smoking... Given a smoking room. The entire 3rd floor smelled like smoke.. Awful... Checked out and had to find another hotel at 12:00 am !! The hotel really needs to consider making this a non smoking hotel. Either that or improve their ventilation system.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psr265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Teresap30
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We were needing somewhere to stop over and break up a long road trip and wanted a pool and free breakfast. La Quinta delivered! It was perfect for what we were needing and the gentleman working the night desk was wonderful and very accommodating. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean, coffee and breakfast was good. Waffles in the shape of Texas! Great deal

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rwwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North

Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: £53 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing