We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I am a fan of Marriott but this hotel disappointed me. It was updated to the new lobby decor but there were many things that truly disappointed me. We know that SXSW Music Festival was on, though we were not there for that, but the room cost was ridiculous for what it provided. The first room we had was terrible, the TV didn't work, the toilet didn't work and the Internet service would kick me off every few minutes and then I would have to sign-in again and again. We were moved when we complained. The second room was better but the Internet service was the same. I had to go down to the lobby to answer my emails and do online research. The beds seemed to be shorted sheeted. The sheets a blankets only cam up to the middle of my chest and when we pulled them out on the bottom to cover ourselves our feet would stick out. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Go to the new Holiday Inn Express just behind the Courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Bob B,

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are always trying to improve on our service and looking for areas to improve, and your feedback is very important to that process.

I will be looking into the issue that you had with your sheets. I will let you know that we have upgraded our internet bandwidth recently, which should improve any issues that you had with the internet if you decide to stay again. Problems with televisions and toilets are rare, but do occur from time to time and usually resolved quickly with a call to the front desk.

I can certainly understand your frustration during your stay with us. We would like the opportunity to earn your business and show you that we can do better on your next trip to Round Rock. If you are traveling through the area again, please email me at brent.hageman@marriott.com. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM Courtyard Round Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

We found everything fully adequate at this hotel. It is in an good location, adjacent to I-35. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance, which can be a good thing for those who do not want to get back into a car and fight the traffic on the interstate. The room was fine, and the staff were professional.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Dear WestTexastraveller,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I will pass on the kinds words that you wrote about our staff. It is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you on your next trip through Round Rock, Texas!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM Courtyard Round Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The day before my checkout I arrived back at my room to find all of my belongings missing. I immediately called the front desk freaking out. They proceeded to tell me that I had extended my stay and that they had no rooms available. Aka; kicking me out. I told them I had reservations through the next day. The manager argued with me saying no you don't. I hung up the phone walked to the front desk with my confirmation number and departing date. Reluctantly she said I could stay but she never apologized and never admitted that she was wrong. Personally, I think CYM overbooked the rooms that night to accommodate schools that were there participating in the state high school basketball championship. I was in a room with double beds. I think managements thinking was that it was easier to kick me out than argue with some basketball coach. I am just thankful I had my confirmation number or they would have definitely kicked me out.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cowboys112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Cowboys 112,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Feedback like yours is very important to our efforts to continually improve our service to our guests.

I am very sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience with our hotel. What you experienced should not have happened. We have taken steps to ensure that our future guests do not have the same thing happen during their stay.

Please email me at brent.hageman@marriott.com if you are in the Round Rock area again. We would love another chance to earn your business. Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I was scheduled to stay four nights and checked out after one night because the beds were so hard I could not sleep. The room was in need of a remodel also. The room looked like it had not been updated in 10 years. I would not stay here.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank chadmness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Our room was spacious & clean when arrived. The hotel was helpful with any questions we had. Our friends however, their room hadn't been cleaned upon checking in. Also, a hold was put on their debit card for incidentals (but this happens if you use a debit card). The BREAKFAST was what made this hotel worth the stay. Great selection for a small free breakfast!

Room Tip: nothing specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrmonster90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Despite a recently remodeled lobby this property is tired and I'd suggest looking at alternatives in the area. The rooms are small with bathrooms the size of a VW beetle and the beds are as tired as you are after a day of selling to you clients. The only saving grace arethe front desk staff that are professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie G, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear Boston Traveler99,

Thank you so much for writing us a review. We do appreciate each and everyone. We did just complete a brand new lobby renovation which offers: the Bistro, full bar, and a starbucks. I do hope you had the opportunity to enjoy one of them.

I am sorry you felt our rooms were tired. I do hope that you found them clean and relaxing. We do certainly appreciate your comment acknowleding the service our staff gives.

Sincerely,
Angie Gollihare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

As a frequent business traveler, I found the Courtyard in Round Rock to be not only an Excellent value, but also a most pleasant experience. The Front Desk Staff was extremely friendly and professional, and got my stay off to an outstanding beginning. The room was clean and comfortable, and I experienced excellent service in the Bistro during my visit. I would totally recommend this property, and fully intend to stay again during my next business trip to the Round Rock area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie G, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Bob M,

Thank you so much for your review. You are truly one of our "Most Treasured" guests. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to ever improve your stay.

Sincerely,
Angie Gollihare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Round Rock

Address: 2700 Hoppe Trl, Round Rock, TX 78681-2003
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: £90 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Courtyard Austin Round Rock, a modern choice for business and leisure guests. Our state-of-the-art lobby features comfortable spaces to work or relax and free Wi-Fi. We also surpass other hotels in Round Rock, TX with unique amenities like our lobby GoBoard™, providing up-to-date news, weather and airport information. Need to refuel? Stop in to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ Our Bistro features a full bar open in the evenings, and a Starbucks available 24 hours a day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Courtyard Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott
Round Rock Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing