We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites I-35 North
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Kansas City, KS
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Would not stay there again.”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

THe hotel smelled of smoke even though it is a smoke free hotel. The six person room only slept 5. THe air conditioner sounded like a tornado when it came on. The shower cutain had black mold and mildew on it. The towels were hard. The hot tub was cold. THe breakfast was ok but the breakfast room was small. The entrance is confusing and the exit from the parking lot is out of the way. The TV was old and not HD. The hotel needs re-done.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damtam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    15
    14
    9
    13
See reviews for
22
15
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2010

This is the worst place ever. Never leave a valuable laying around.. and what went missing was worth not much money but priceless to our family. Of course, we can't "prove" this, but one + one always equals two and we know where our item was "lost"...Very sad experience! Please, don't stay there. If I could rate this lower than terrible, I would.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mblanque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesrr, Manager at Comfort Suites I-35 North, responded to this review, 18 December 2010
I am truely sorry you had this kind of experience, perhaps it was misplaced elsewhere. We have serviced thousands of guest and i've never had to call police for something missing from our guest room, i advised you that if you report to police we will fully cooperate and investigate further, but you did not report to police. We provide a safe at front desk for any valuables that any guest wants to use at any time. My sincere apology for your loss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2010

This hotel has bed bugs, one of the guys working at the front desk was very attentive and asked if I'd like to be moved to a different room after discovering the bugs. I told him yes and, I was moved directly across the hall, at this point I did not feel comfortable staying in a hotel room directly across from a room that had bedbugs so I went back down to the front desk, and informed a different guy that I'd be changing hotels and I'd like a refund. At that point he said he'd have to call his manager, so he did, and very rudely acted as if bed bugs were no big deal and I was making a big deal out of nothing. Finally after talking to the manager he said he would give me a refund. This hotel needs to take some responsibility for the infestation in their hotel and not just pretend as if the bugs do not exist.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXKatieleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesrr, Manager at Comfort Suites I-35 North, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
I am deeply concerned about the problem you encountered at our hotel. If you would have contacted me after your stay, i certainly would have helped you with your concern. Our hotel, like most hotels have pest control treatment every month by a licenced company. We do check for bed bugs frequently, as a it has become problem at many hotels all over the world, and if found we do treatment to eliminate them. Please be aware that these kind of issues are very important to our industry and we are not ignoring them. We travel as well and certainly want nice clean rooms. Again, my sincere apology if we let you think that we do not care. Please contact me if you have any concerns.

Hank P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2010

we were tired from driving all day, got a room here, suprisingly it was hugh, very clean and had everything we needed like microwave and fridge. free breakfast was great. staff was very friendly, we give this hotel thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethgreener12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesrr, General Manager at Comfort Suites I-35 North, responded to this review, 18 December 2010
Thank You for your kind review. We hope to see you again in future. We like to hear how we are doing so we can always make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2009

We decided to stay for one night to do some Christmas shopping in the Prime Outlet Mall in Round Rock, Texas. For the price of a regular room in other hotels we stayed in a room with refrigerator, microwave oven, sitting area, etc. The hotel and room were very clean and the attention and service were first class. We are planning on going back to Round Rock next year and will definitely stay at the Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasOscar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2009

This was very nice. The room was clean, comfortable, and very roomy. Price was reasonable. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We will certainly stay there each time we visit Round Rock!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcollins1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Very old hotel, seems remodeling is under way. Room was not clean, carpets dirty, bathroom needed cleaning,commode flushed hard, AC unit noisy and mattress needed replacement. Management needs to be more attentive to the room maids to be sure the rooms are up to standards.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorvetteTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites I-35 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites I-35 North

Property: Comfort Suites I-35 North
Address: 609 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681-4343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites I-35 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites I-35 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites i-35 North Hotel Round Rock
Comfort Suites Round Rock
Round Rock Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing