We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we were tired from driving all day, got a...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites I-35 North
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
1 review
“we were tired from driving all day, got a...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

we were tired from driving all day, got a room here, suprisingly it was hugh, very clean and had everything we needed like microwave and fridge. free breakfast was great. staff was very friendly, we give this hotel thumbs up.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethgreener12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesrr, General Manager at Comfort Suites I-35 North, responded to this review, 18 December 2010
Thank You for your kind review. We hope to see you again in future. We like to hear how we are doing so we can always make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    15
    14
    9
    13
See reviews for
22
14
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2009

We decided to stay for one night to do some Christmas shopping in the Prime Outlet Mall in Round Rock, Texas. For the price of a regular room in other hotels we stayed in a room with refrigerator, microwave oven, sitting area, etc. The hotel and room were very clean and the attention and service were first class. We are planning on going back to Round Rock next year and will definitely stay at the Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasOscar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

This was very nice. The room was clean, comfortable, and very roomy. Price was reasonable. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We will certainly stay there each time we visit Round Rock!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcollins1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

Very old hotel, seems remodeling is under way. Room was not clean, carpets dirty, bathroom needed cleaning,commode flushed hard, AC unit noisy and mattress needed replacement. Management needs to be more attentive to the room maids to be sure the rooms are up to standards.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorvetteTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

We came in for a baseball tournament. We booked through austin hospitality. this was a nice hotel. the rooms were very large and packed with everything we needed. The whole team really enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was ok for kids, not much on healthy menu, but did'nt really expect it. Kids got the sugar fix. Staff was very friendly, even though we had lot of kids for the tournament.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jovasqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2008

When we arrived, the front desk discovered that our on-line Thanksgiving reservation dates were incorrect. The young man behind the counter caught the mistake and was very nice. He said that it was an honest mistake and that they had rooms and would credit the "no show" charge for the wrong date towards the two nites that we did stay. We had a nice stay and called the business office after we left to ensure the credit would be made. The business office said that they will never credit anything ever. Remember this if you ever make reservations there. We followed up with a letter explaining the situation and asking again about the credit towards the two nites that we stayed. The business office didn't respond nor will they call us back. They are horrible business people and have lost about 15 to 20 years of our business. Our first grandchildren were recently born and live near their hotel. When we visit in the future, we plan to stay elsewhere. Don't trust ANYTHING that place tells you.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank AlbuquerqueJaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2008

Terrible business practices! You call and they quote you a rate then when you arrive about 5 minutes later they change the rate. This has happened 3 times to me. It has come to the point that I will not stay with them.


Great location, but no ethics at all.

  • Liked — Ethics
  • Disliked — great location
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Hauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites I-35 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites I-35 North

Property: Comfort Suites I-35 North
Address: 609 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681-4343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites I-35 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites I-35 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites i-35 North Hotel Round Rock
Comfort Suites Round Rock
Round Rock Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing