We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well laid out, clean, and great rooms to relax in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I like sleep inn hotels and this hotel is a 5 star from the front desk to the rec area to the breakfast area, and specially the room.
I have 2 quality beds, large desk with great access to outlets for the computer or other electronic devices and a great desk chair. Will I stay here again. You betcha Red Rider!
Value of service and hotel = value you pay per night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2010

When staying in Round Rock, I usually stay at the Residence Inn. This time it was a mixed business trip and family vacation.

The Residence Inn was booked and asked if they could move us to the Sleep Inn for the first night (at their expense). We agreed and were transferred to the Sleep Inn.

The hotel is new and it was surprisingly nice. The breakfast was pretty good and the kids loved it.

Henry, the night manager was exceptional in providing directions and even talked us to the hotel on the phone when the GPS had some challenges.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleepyTimeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We were walk-ins during the terrible hurricane rains & flooding recently as we traveled through the area and couldn't have been more pleased with the Sleep Inn in Round Rock. We were greeted warmly and quickly checked into a room. Looking like drowned rats, the front desk person, Casey, quickly supplied us with freshly made coffee and homemade cookies. What a treat! The decor was top-notch, the service from everyone (from the mgmt., front desk, breakfast area (waffles, yeah!!)) was exceptional. Our room was spacious and the beds were COMFORTABLE. My little one even tried out the indoor pool and, for an unexpected stop, we were all occupied and happy. We couldn't have pulled into a better place to stay if we had planned it. I would recommend this location to anyone with no qualms.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJMoore96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

The hotel is relatively new with beautiful granite countertops, king sized walk in showers and excellent attention to detail. The customer service was very nice; friendly without being overly attentive. The rooms were well appointed, modern and comfortable as well as clean.
I have many of my employees that stay at this hotel and we often use the corporate meeting facilities located in the lobby. There are a lot of "extended-stay" type hotels in the area that we've tried, none of them seem to live up to what we have become accustomed to at the Sleep Inn.
There is a complimentary breakfast every morning that goes well beyond the typical hotel lobby fare. The "happy hour' that the manager hosts once a week is a great customer appreciation tool that I certainly enjoy.
The manager, I believe her name is Shannon, is very professional, informative and attentive. She's pretty easy on the eyes as well.
I stay in hotels all over the country and this one is easily a cut above the rest.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDaddyTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The Sleep Inn off of IH35 in Round Rock was an extremely clean, modern, and friendly hotel. We were having our home renovated and chose the Sleep Inn for their great prices....little did we know we were going to not only get great value for our money but also have very clean rooms, awesome service and a very friendly staff. We stayed for a week in a half and the staff made us feel right at home. We would defintely stay at the Sleep Inn again and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I had never thought of staying at a Sleep Inn, but I had read previous reviews about this place being new and friendly. It is definitely a new hotel. You can smell the newness when you walk in. The place is perfectly clean and neatly organized.
We were there for our child's surgery at a nearby hospital. The front desk receptionist (Anna J) was super nice. After being in the room for about 10 mins, she called to make sure everything was up to our standards. Then upon check-out a couple of days later, she asked how my child was feeling. She was extremely nice. All people working there were exceptionally nice. I really enjoyed my stay.
My oldest enjoyed it so much, she cried when it was time to leave. She wanted to stay a few more days.
The hot breakfast in the morning was awesome. Lots of good food that filled up everyone. There was a person in charge of the food area the entire time and kept putting out fresh food. It was very enjoyable.
A couple of quick notes. They have a small "grocery store" that you can buy food and snacks. In each room there is a refrigerator and tiny freezer and a microwave. The hotel is in a quiet area, but drive out of the parking lot and there are TONS of shopping areas and restaurants. It is in a great location.
We absolutely loved it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meegatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Great hotel. Brand new, clean, fresh. Staff is very friendly and happy to assist you. Only issue I had was that the breakfast area was not kept "filled". Several times I would go for coffee to find the canisters empty - all three of them. Juices would be almost empty or sometimes empty. I understand they are most likely trained to not waste but please have ample coffee during the morning hours. All you had to do was ask or mention something was empty and they were happy to accomodate you. Rooms are ample in size and have just about everything you need - one complaint here that I have found an issue in so many bathrooms - could you please provide a hook or two for towels so that when you are done in the shower you can easily grab your towel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
497 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Address: 1980 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: £72 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing