We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Clean, Nice, Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cameron, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel - Clean, Nice, Comfortable”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our check-in was prompt and done by a very helpful gentleman. The room was clean, fresh, and very comfortable. The hotel itself is a beautiful building, and the staff we encountered were all extremely friendly and helpful. Our stay was only one night, but I would certainly recommend the Homewood Suites Round Rock for any length of stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hi Amanda E, and thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay here at the Homewood Suites Round Rock! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and found both our hotel and our team to your liking as we work hard to provide a wonderful experience for anyone who walks through our doors! I truly appreciate that you will recommend us and look forward to your return the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    124
    33
    17
    13
See reviews for
254
69
19
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed in November 2013 for the F1 grand prix and despite the prices being trebled which was consistent across Austin, this place is outstanding.
Staff, location for the highway, all round perfection really. What more do I need to say.
We had a Queen suite with 2 enormous beds, bathroom, kitchen and living area. Outside of the F1 scene this place is £77 per night with a wonderful breakfast and evening food on Mon - Thurs if you interested. Not resterauny quality in the evening but have has much worse and had to pay resteraunt prices.
Nice gym.
If you need a place to stay in Roundrock. Stay here.

Room Tip: I only stayed in 1 so have no idea. Far enough of the road that I would imagine any would be fine. Q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cudzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Cudzo, KUDOS on your review! Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review on our Homewood Suites in Round Rock. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your time in Austin during the F1 race and found our hotel suitable to your needs. We are lucky to be located right near the toll road that leads directly to the racetrack and a straight shot to downtown Austin, lots of outlet shopping, and nearby restaurants. Our rooms are definitely spacious and great to stretch out and unwind after a long day. I appreciate the feedback on our breakfast and dinner and hope you visit for the next Grand Prix in Austin! Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inver Grove Heights, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The rooms are large....suites! Very comfortable and clean. Able to entertain with friends/co-workers. Pool area looked like it would have been nice to sit around...but it was cold when I was there. The lobby was very nice for sitting and visiting with people as well. Breakfast was hot and good variety each day and I was there for 3 days. I did not eat dinner there, but it smelled good!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Hello Linda B, and thank you for sharing your experience at the Homewood Suites Round Rock with the rest of our Trip Advisor readers! We are fortunate to have the largest suites in the area and stick to the highest of standards when it comes to how clean (and comfortable!) they are. And while it’s a bit too cold to sit out at the pool like you noted, in the summer time it is simply glorious :) ! Regardless of the time of year, we strive for a family-like atmosphere and encourage people to hang out and visit with friends and family in our lobby as often as they would like, as well as enjoy our ample choices at breakfast. Thank you again and I hope you will come back and check us out the next time you are in the Austin/Round Rock area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Located one stop light off of I35. Easy access to highways. Twenty minutes to downtown Austin. Very clean room and very comfortable bed. Breakfast food was great. Usually look for Starbucks, but coffee was very good. Will stay there again next time in Round Rock. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you Joseph W, for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Round Rock! I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and at a high cleanliness standard. It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and while our coffee is not Starbucks, we have the regular, robust and decaf to choose from 24 hours a day (I usually start my day off with one cup of robust followed by one cup of regular!) and for the truly avid Starbucks fan, there is a location only a mile or so from us. Thank you again for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goliad, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Homewood Suites are very good and a cut above most hotels in their category. I would recommend them to anyone that wishes to have a safe, clean and fun family environment. The service at the front desk was very friendly and professional as well as on the mark. The rooms have a very clean, fresh home environment feel. The landscaping was nice and crisp in appearance. The maid service was outstanding and very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. There was a good selection of items to choose from and plenty of available seating. Check out was smooth, efficient and easy. Parking lots were well lighted and in safe distance from the rooms. I would definitely stay at Homewood Suites again and I would highly recommend them to anyone who seeks a pleasant and peaceful stay in the Austin/Round Rock area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Ed O, thank you! it always makes our team’s day to read such a thorough and positive review; knowing you had a great experience at our hotel makes our jobs completely worth it! It is ALWAYS our goal to provide superior service from top to bottom, inside and out, and to read that you felt that way is AWESOME! So thrilled that you will recommend us and be back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place, comfortable, clean and superbly managed. Very accessible, yet outside. Give yourself a chance to relax in this place, you won't regret the experience. They offer evening snack and drinks, and of course, hot breakfast is also offered .

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenmiriam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Hello Greenmiriam18 and thank you for the fantastic review of our Homewood Suites in Round Rock! It is so amazing to read that each time you are our guest, we provide you with a great, relaxing stay. We can’t wait to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurium, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent in all aspects.. Room was always clean when I came back. Each and every employee was friendly and helpful, no matter what time of day. They even made double sure I was up and ready at 3am the morning of check out.. Called cab and got it there on time for me.. Will stay there again without question..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Charles M, you are Excellent for giving such a wonderful review! I am so happy to read that your stay with us was fantastic; we have a great team who always work to provide great service and a great experience. And I am pleased to know you made it to such an early flight as early wake ups are not always the most enjoyable :) ! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Address: 2201 S Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664-7549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing