We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Rowlett, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from Corpus Christi to break up the drive. The hotel was very nice, large rooms and very clean. Convenient location to Austin and anything you want to do in Round Rock. Lots of restaurant options within walking distance. Hotel has an ATM in lobby which is nice as well. The free breakfast was great, the only thing I would add would be pancakes or waffles. Great stay, would go back for sure!

Room Tip: I got the handicap accessible room on the 1st floor, didn't ask for it, it was beyond huge. 2 q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    60
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
70
20
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ARLINGTON, TX
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Easy to get to off of Interstate 35. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Within walking distance of the Round Rock Sports Complex. We were upgraded to a suite just for asking! Comfortable beds. Awesome pillows! Clean room. Great shampoo!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jneuzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First, Expedia slyly captured my reservation process. I never do business with Expedia because of its inflexibility in changes or cancellations. I thought I was speaking with a hotel employee when actually I was speaking with an Expedia employee when I made the reservation. The hotel clerk patiently listened to my tirade Of anger by phone when I attempted to change the date of my reservation. But his hands were tied based upon policies when third-party reservations were made.
The hotel's location was good, the quality of the rooms was standard for holiday inn, the presence of the indoor pool was a plus.
The presence of a "dine in" and bar area I thought would be a plus as well. But the service there changed my mind. It took an exorbitantly long time to get serviced, even though my table was the only one populated in the entire area.
I expressed my opinions to the hotel clerk, who explained that strides were being taken for improvement in the bar and dine in areas.
Because of its location and proximity to my business concerns there, I will stay there again. And I will be watching for the improvements.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Greetings Janet S,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you for staying with us, we value the comments our guest leave us and strive to improve and impress. We do understand your frustration when booking for our hotel, unfortunately we can only handle bookings at our property not on other sites or representatives their of. We are improving our restaurant and bar and hope you enjoy the changes made once all completed and implemented. We thank you again and look forward to your future stay with us.

Best Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night as we were exploring the great state of Texas. Check in was fast; the employees weren't the friendliest people I've ever met but we got to our room fast with no problems.
We got to our room and were hesitant to go in our room. There were 2 meal trays sitting outside our door which made us question if someone was in our room. The room was clean and empty (thank goodness!) but the trays remained outside our room the entire stay. Even in the morning with housekeeping around.
The pool was nice, plenty of parking, and in a good location. We'd stay again....maybe this time order our own trays.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Greetings Aaron E,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock would like to thank you for your four star comment and review. We appreciate you staying at our hotel and thank you beforehand for returning with us. In regards to the trays and the niceness of our staff we apologize for that and will be informing the correct managers of this issue. At our property we pride ourselves on the effectiveness of a concern of our guests and when let known of the issue we have it corrected in a timely manner that allows us. Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock and we anticipate your stay with us again.

Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetwater, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was a really nice, upper end hotel with all the amenities you would expect from a Holiday Inn. The beds were comfortable, room was clean, and it was a short drive to many restaurants. If you are driving and don't feel like going south through Austin during the evening rush hour (I highly recommend the loop that goes around!) then stop here for the night. There were tons of things to do - a movie theater, bowling alley, and a mall were short distances away. We didn't try the breakfast, but it smelled good as we were checking out the next morning. Breakfast adds $4 per person to your stay, should you choose to take advantage of the hotel meal.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor. This hotel is off the interstate about a quarter mile, so not much road no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Greetings DebbieKeiser,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you for your five star comment and review. We appreciate that you enjoyed our amenities and our location. We hope we get a chance soon to meet the needs of your stay and enjoy our restaurant we have to offer.

Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night during a business trip and found it very pleasant and comfortable. It has a great little bar/restaurant area and comfortable, clean rooms that include refrigerators and microwaves. There are also fabulous restaurants within walking distance, including Jack Allen's, which was very good. The parking lot is large and easy to get in and out of, and there is no charge to park. My only complaints is that someone had spilled coffee down the wall behind the desk, and that had not been cleaned. But other than that, this is a great location with great rooms. I'd stay here again anytime, as long as it's kept at the level it is now.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichLanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Greetings MichLanh,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you for your four star review of our hotel. We are glad that you had enjoyed our hotel and the locations it is in and we look forward to your return. We do apologize for the spill and hope no harm was done, but we do get to any hazards or inadequacies as soon as we can. Again thank you for your stay and review and come back soon for a leisure or business trip.

Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here four nights and loved the location. The rooms were quite, clean, and nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We did not eat at the restaurant, but did have a drink at the bar. There is easy access to 35 and close to Austin. Would return again in the future.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Borgy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Greetings Borgy16,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you for reviewing and commenting your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your stay with us again.

Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
1.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Address: 2370 Chisholm Trl, Round Rock, TX 78681-2030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn–Austin/N. Round Rock is the newest and most modern, “full-service” hotel in the North Austin area. Conveniently located off I-35 and a short drive from downtown Austin, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to a variety of dining options and just minutes from the Texas State Capital, UT, Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, Dell Diamond, Dell Headquarters, IBM, Lake Travis & Premium Outlet Center, as well as a variety of shopping destinations, entertainment and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing