We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Job Interview Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

HGI always does a wonderful job of making my travel a little less hectic. Great Service, comfortable rooms and lots of hot water! I like having a bar onsite as well! This location is close to Austin, CVS, Rudy's and the RR Outlet Mall. The staff is always helpful and courteous. I even like that the Golfsmith Corporate Office/Store is less than 6 miles away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We think our location is excellent and pride ourselves on the service we provide. Next time you are here, bring your clubs and let us direct you to the nearest golf course. Thanks for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great Hotel, good location, and very nice helpful associates. Our two Sons live in Round Rock and we had a great time visiting and would love to come back. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants which was also nice. Thanks for your great service HGI Round Rock!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you very much for your great review. I will share it with our team right away. By the way...you are very welcome! Hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms at this hotel are HUGE!
Just wish the bed was comfortable. As honors members for the last 10+ yrs, we usually stay at Hampton Inns. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice & helpful. He said guests either hate our beds or love them!
Sorry, we hated it! So very hard.
Other than that, wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review about our hotel, but I am very sorry to read that you didn't like our beds. I'm not sure if you were made aware of the fact that they are Hilton Garden Sleep System beds and are adjustable. If you weren't, I apologize for that. I hope you will come back and give them another try and let us now how it goes. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Always stay there when visiting my grand children.. Location perfect......at times it is has been 100% but not all times in the last 5 yrs .........??? However I will continue to reserve a nite r two --- due to location.......

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I agree with you...we are in the perfect location with great restaurants within walking distance and easy access to pretty much anywhere you need to go. Thanks again and we hope to see on your next visit to see your grand children.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Overall a decent stay, hotel staff very friendly and accomodations are very good. Just some issues with security access on some of their doors where key card didn't work (side door and fitness center).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The door issue was brought to our attention and has been corrected. We hope you will continue to choose us when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I'm going to mark this stay five out of five stars. There were a few quirks but nothing so bad I'd drop to four out of five stars. The check-in process was super quick. I extended my stay?

twice now without issue. I met the general manager as well as the front desk manager. The pool is not ussbl

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 11thdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. We hope you will return very soon. I also hope to get a chance to thank you in person when you do return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Loved this place! It was not only beautiful but it was clean. The breakfast selection was great and to top that the coffee and tea bar was open 24/7!! You could also have fresh fruit at no extra charge as well as your newspaper. The lobby has big screen televisions by the fireplace that make it enjoyable just to sit back with your coffee. I recommend this place highly and give it 5 Stars!!!! Also a great place for seniors!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leonard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review. Our entire team takes a lot of pleasure and pride in knowing we made someones stay enjoyable. We know some events such as a weddings can be quite stressful and love to know you were relaxed while here. Hurry back and help yourself to some more coffee or tea. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#13 of 26 in Round Rock
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock

Address: 2310 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: £73 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing