We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Upon entering our room, we found a used drinking glass in the bathroom. We also discovered a used men's white dress shirt and green tie in the drawers under the TV. We had to chase down a waiter on Sunday morning to get our bill.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I am very disturbed to hear you found these items in your room and I will take it up with our housekeeping department immediately. I will also speak with our wait staff to ensure more prompt service in the future. Please accept my sincerest apologies and thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel did not quite meet my expectations for a Hilton branded hotel. Overall, the hotel was clean, and the breakfast was great. However, it was probably the noisiest hotel room in which I have stayed. I could hear noises from the adjacent rooms, room above and hallway. I had to keep the air conditioner running to be able to sleep through the noises. Fortunately, it had a loud fan and masked some of the other sounds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

I'm very sorry noise wan an issue during your stay with us. That's not usually the case. I do hope the staff and room were satisfactory and that you will give us another try when you return to the area. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My family stayed here with a wedding party. The personal and attentive service started at check in with John and continued throughout our 5 day stay. It is well located with easy access to rental cars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 50sbelle50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Great service is what we are trying to provide on a daily basis. Thanks for the pat on the back. I'm sure John will be excited to be mentioned in your review of our hotel. Came back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great business hotel -- incredibly helpful staff. And I love having an actual chef at breakfast. The only problem was the sign is hard to see from the Interstate -- so I called the hotel and the desk clerk enthusiastically guided me to the hotel and welcomed me upon arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

I appreciate your excellent review will share it with our team today. I'll also check the sign to make sure it is lit up propperly! Have a geat day and please hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The staff worked well with us as we had rooms for a tennis team and rooms for parents. Many hotels struggle to get this correct, but these guys made it happen and everything was smoothe. I have said what I need to say, but this survey won't take it unless it has 200 characters, so I hope this makes the count.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 10sCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review and I hope your team did well. We have certainly served our fair share of teams over the years with Round Rock being the "Sports Capital of Texas", and we enjoy them all. Your review also taught me something that I honestly did not know....that the reveiws had to be two hundred characters or more. You learn something new every day! Thanks again for your review and we hope you will return the next time your team comes this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was an adequate hotel for a one night stay. Lobby was pretty, rooms were nice, beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. Breakfast wasn't free, about $10, and not much better than the free ones at the other hotels. There are a couple of good restaurants right by the property, Salt Grass Steakhouse being one of them, so didn't even need to get in the car to go to dinner.

I probably won't stay here again because of the extra $$ for breakfast, which wasn't all that special for the extra $$.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHUM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

I appreciate your review and I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. Unfortunately, we cannot offer a free breakfast because of our brand standards, but I would love to hear what we could do to improve on what we do provide. Feel free to contact me directly if you would like to share your thoughts on breakfast. Thanks for your time reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Service is top notch and the reason I would return. Rooms could use some updating. Bed linens should be refreshed. Hot breakfast was very good. Chef will make whatever you want. yadayadayada I have 200 characters by now I would think why is this not posting..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review. I will share it with the team. I'm sure they will be very pleased with your review of them. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
498 reviews
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock

Address: 2310 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: £72 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing