We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We've stayed many times at this hotel due to the proximity of it to Georgetown and Southwestern University. It's always been a winner with nice staff and reasonably priced made to order cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I'll share your comments with our team. We hope you'll come back soon to see the lobby renovations we are about to begin. It's nice now, but will soon be een nicer. Thanks for staying with us when you come our way. We really do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

there were a number of things that went wrong and a seeming lack of concern to correct them, the phone near the bed did not work, the front desk missed a wakeup call, they would or could not provide any area restaurants to visit, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

I'm very disappointed to read your review and the impression you have about our team. I typically get great reviews about the friendliness of our team. We share our parking lot and are withing walking distance to atleast four of the best restaurants in Round Rock and work very closely with many others, so I'm especially surprised to hear that the team had no recommendations for restaurants. I will definitely discuss your review with the entire team. Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments, as we use these to try and improve on the service we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Excellent value for the money - courteous staff, great value for breakfast, clean and quiet - stayed several times and always reliably good. The location is an easy ride from Austin, close to outlets and an easy ride to Georgetown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you. Our team works very hard to get reviews like this one. We think we do have a very convenient location as well. Come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Beautiful and CLEAN hotel! The only reason I am giving the Sleep Quality a Terrible is because the mattress was sunk in and gave me a back ache. The hot breakfast was fabulous and only cost $10/person. The staff kept the trash cans emptied as there were quite a few volleyball teams staying there this past weekend. The eating area was spotless! Everything else was Excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I will share your comments with the team and commend them for the job they did. Sometimes it's quite difficult to keep the breakfast area presentable when feeding so many people. I'm glad to hear they were able to stay on top of it. Hurry back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good location for our visit to Austin. Stayed a little further away because the room was cheaper, and nothing wrong with our stay. A little confusing at first about how to get to the place, but after a couple times we were fine.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mja1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thanks for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return whenever you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

There were exposed electrical wires under the AC unit. These wire were connected with "Electrical screw nuts". Such connections BY CODE must be enclosed in a box or inside the AC unit. If we had small children we would never have stayed in this room because it is a serious shock danger. Of lesser importance, the ice machine on the second floor was partially dismantled. We have stayed in many Hilton Garden Inns and this one is not of the quality we are used to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

I am very sorry you found the a/c in that condition. The issue was immediately corrected. Thank you so much for bringing it to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Brought a whole group in for an event in town. Came to this hotel last year as well. Last year AND this year, this hotel was listed as a host hotel for the event. Paperwork states "breakfast included". Received breakfast last year. This year, the morning staff and management told all my kids that it "wasn't part of the deal". High School students not budgeted for expense, some paid, others went without breakfast only to have to compete at an athletic event on an empty stomach. When I brought this to the managements attention, they told me more of the same. I told them it was in our paperwork and the manager told me he didn't believe me and wanted to see it in print. Although we were on our way out of the door, I went back to my room, brought him the paper, and he still said, "Sorry." Bad public relations, especially when dealing with groups of kids. I even told him there were 2 hotels listed, you were more expensive, but we stayed here because breakfast was included. Again, all I got was "Sorry." This was the morning staff and management. The evening staff who checked us in was great. They even gave us preprinted coupons for breakfast vouchers which weren't honored by your morning crew. I'm a Hilton Honors Member and have been for years. Never experienced anything like this from any Hilton chain. Will NEVER stay there again and am making sure I let anyone I know about my experience. I'm ashamed for you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Juergen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your morning experience. I checked the agreement and the rate did not include breakfast, but as you stated, it could have been handled much better. I will share this with our team in an effort make make sure there are no more situations like this in the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#12 of 26 in Round Rock
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock

Address: 2310 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: £88 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing