We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Very welcoming from minute you walk in door, made me feel like a guest in their home. Every staff member was kind and seemed interested in me and my family. Even management came out to say hello and welcome late in the evening when we arrived . Loved breakfast and the pies were a nice holiday touch. We will return next year.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tayfamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
What makes our place so great is YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    56
    21
    11
    10
See reviews for
122
46
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Room was ready even since we arrived 1 1/2 hours early. We had the king suite and it was very comfortable. Staff always had a smile. The breakfasts were much better than expected. Overall would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSharpe98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for taking time to write on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and invite you to come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Hotel building with a rock wall which is so lovely and nice texture to the hotel and their dinner on Tue and Wed was good that you want to come back again.
Their personal was so nice and helpful, real nice rooms and includes a good size refrigerator, stove, microwave and sink in case you would like to get groceries and heat up your food.
I love my stay and hotel in my first business visit in Austin Texas
Also want to thank all of their stuff and Miss Rose who come to our table to see if everything was ok.
Thanks again
Baltazar Ortiz

Room Tip: clean rooms and nice personal also easy access North and South to I35
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baltazar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for your comments. Our motto is to be a "Great Hotel guests Love!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

My husband and I had sold our home and needed a place to stay while our new house was being finished. We stayed for 5 weeks and were thrilled with the accomodations. It is quiet, convenient to shopping and restaurants and the staff is delightful. But the best thing of all...they allowed our dog!!
Many of the extended stay hotels either did not allow dogs or had a very low weight restriction. Our 1 bedroom suite was more than large enough and the kitchen was well stocked which allowed me to cook full meals. In addition full breakfast was available everyday along with a light dinner 3 days a week. Laundry facilities were also complimentary. I would highly recommend The Staybridge at Round Rock!!

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet ask for ground floor...there is plenty of area to walk your dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
We are so pleased you came to stay with us! We are always sad when people check out though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We had a two-bedroom suite at The Staybridge Suites. This place is really nice, the staff are really nice, the rooms are really nice, the kitchens are very well-equipped, and the location is good. Only problem is that none of us got a good night sleep. Thin walls. Lots of noise from the neighbor's above us and also the neighbors on one side of us (at midnight). We didn't thing are neighbors were being unusually loud, but we sounded like we were in the same room :( Wanted to love this place, but if you can't get a good night's sleep, what's the use?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetsuzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
I am so sorry you had an issue with your stay. Please come back again and give me the opportunity to make this right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moselle, Mississippi
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Stayed 3 nights recently while visiting family in Austin. Hotel was very nice and clean and the staff was great. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We picked this hotel because of the 2 bedroom suite and the price. We were very pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean, quiet, and nicely decorated. The manager handled our reservations and suggested what package was the best for one night....we got a 20 dollar gas card as an incentive. The breakfast was wonderful and complimentary. Not your usual muffin and coffee. It was a full breakfast with the biggest TX shaped waffles I have ever seen! Delish! The pool wasn't fancy but just what we needed after a 3 hour drive with a 3-year-old. We had it all to ourselves, which was great.
Only one glich, the microwave would work and then just shut off. We were trying to pop popcorn and it wasn't a big deal. Also internet is free and works fine. I would have given 5 stars except for the microwave. And really 5 stars is rare for me. I would say 4 1/2 if I could!

Room Tip: call the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggysue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave review our hotel, we truly appreciate the feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Property: Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#5 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing