We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge Suites Austin Round Rock-almost just like home....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staybridge Suites Austin Round Rock-almost just like home....”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The attitude and contagious enthusiasm of the employees and management at this property is equivalent to what you would expect from a stay at a Ritz Carlton--without the price tag. The word 'No' is not in the empoyees' vocabulary and they trip over themselves making their guests feel like they are 'at home' or at the very least, have all of the amenities and comforts of home.

Kudos to Brandon and his team whose primary objective is to make sure his guests are HAPPY and Taken Care of. Location is perfect in terms of being able to navigate all parts of austin and not get too tied up in daily city/highway traffic, u are outside of the city at the end of the day. An absolute pleasure--this is a property that cares about their guests' experiences, comfort and happiness and it shows. Brandon somehow manages to give his guests the feeling of an owner-operated property with the level of service, amenities, warmth and quality of a professionally run hospitality organization. They take the time to talk to their guests, understand what is important to them and take suggestions ot heart. They Care & it shows!!! I Will stay with them again next time i have business in and around austin.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are thankful to have the opportunity to serve you and your team. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    57
    22
    13
    10
See reviews for
126
47
16
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Wow! This was such a great place to stay!! I loved the workers at the front desk and I especially loved our room!! It was a king size bed and was super clean and quiet! I strongly suggest this hotel for anyone traveling on business or pleasure. Awesome hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you so much for writing on Trip Advisor about your stay. We are thrilled you loved our service, we are here for one reason OUR GUESTS. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockdale, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at the Round Rock, TX Staybridge Suites for a week while my wife had surgery and the service was just outstanding also. They had a little guy doing the breakfast named Jairo and he and Brandon (GM) were just excellent. They even asked if there was anything they could do for my wife and our bed since she had back surgery. This should be a flagship hotel for training new GM's and staff due to their attention to customer service.

Thanks again,

Richard & Angie Dry

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
It is always a pleasure to serve you and your wife. We consider you a part of our Staybridge family of guests. We always look forward to your visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My husband and I wandered into the Staybridge on a Sunday night and found several unexpected surprises: wonderfully kind staff, great prices, a king suite with full size refrigerator, microwave and stovetop (and silverware/plates, etc.), a comfortable bed...I almost wish we were staying longer. It's a great location if you need to pop into Austin (which we did) but don't want to be in the city. And each morning, you're greeted by a full hot breakfast and newspapers (included in the room rate). A winner for any traveler - business or leisure - going through the Austin area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. All of the reasons you have stated in your review have caused us all to fall in Love with Staybridge Suites! Staybridge truly is a hidden gem. It's a great place to have a SWEET Suite! We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round rock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Do not stay here. My purse and car keys were stolen from our room. Police recommended we move to different location to prevent our cars from being stolen as well... Police are currently doing investigation, including an unaccounted entry to our room while we were out. When we checked out, general manager Brandon [--] charged us $20/night extra proactive, since we left 1 week prior to our 30 day stay/rate.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank lilmizuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
We are sorry that you experienced a problem during your stay. The hotel and the police have completed an investigation and agreed that the staff nor the hotel had any involvement in the disappearance of your things. It is the policy of the hotel to only issue keys to registered guests. Our investigation conclusively established no one but the registered guest was ever issued a key. We are sorry that you had to move hotels but according to the Round Rock Police Department of Internal affairs they did not recommend this as it is a very rare situation for things like this to occur in our area. Round Rock is rated one of the safest cities to live in the United States for its size.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National City
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

One of my good friends was having her bachelorette party in Austin. I luved the Staybridge in Irving, TX so I thought this would be the same..ummm no. One queen bed in the room. Really I needed a room with 2 beds and the FD agent says theres a couch. Umm ok. At least there is decent breakfast. Disappointed that there is no hot tub but there is a pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
I am so sorry you had a bad experience. We are always working to improve our product and service to our guests. I hope you will come back and see improvements on the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Wonderful place and felt like home. Food was great. Service was great. Price was right.
Beds were very nice. We had ample places to walk our dog. We were pleased with our stay and recommend the place for anyone that wants a quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: Once you get the hang of the roads and traffic with the one way streets, you can master getting to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
I want to thank you for taking time to write a review. You are the reason we love what we do. It's always a pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Property: Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#5 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing