We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We came into town to help my grandparents move and thank goodness Staybridge had a room available as I didn't make reservations and it was graduation weekend! This was the first time we had ever stayed at this hotel! The staff was amazing, the rooms were great, the breakfast was excellent! We have already booked our upcoming stay July 3-6 and we are so excited to stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the one room suite the first night and the two room suite the second night! As a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyk274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. We are so thankful you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you July 4th! Thanks again. Welcome to the Staybridge Austin-Round Rock family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The staff and amenities are unbelievable here and I look so forward to the big breakfast in the mornings also!!! Eating at the social dinner on the weekdays has also allowed me to network and helped my business contacts. Thanks again Mr. Cantrell and your awesome crew.

Rich

Thanks Rich

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you Rich for your review.

It is always such a compliment to see a returning guest still WOWed by the service and stay experience at our hotel. THank you for coming back again and again, we hope each stay just gets better!

B. Cantrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My family and I were in Round Rock to attend the UIL State Baseball Tournament held at Dell Diamond. This hotel is extremely nice. Easy access to Dell Diamond, shopping, etc. it was very clean and neat. Breakfast was great! Staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotl! Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcollins1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Staybridge Suites- Austin Round Rock. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I, and two dogs, stayed at the Staybridge for 7 weeks while our home was being remodeled. Since day one, the staff called us by name and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The hot breakfast is so much more than the cold danish offered in other places! There is a lovely area out back where the dogs can run and people meet under the covered patio, or within the nice pool area. They even furnish grilling utensils to cook out! We actually met a lot of the other guests there since there is a dinner offered three nights a week and people visit in the lounging area. The evening staff, Perla and Gina, cooked each night and kept everyone smiling through their sincere hospitality. Oh, and we also benefited from the business services and meeting area because life it busy! Clean, comfortable, friendly, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a down stairs room for easy access with dogs or kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for writing about your stay with us. I am glad you got to experience the extended stay difference Staybridge Suites Austin Round Rock can make. Our service doesn't stop when you checkout. Welcome to the Staybridge Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a business seminar.
Strong Points:
- Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful.
- The rooms were large and very clean.
- Breakfast spread was good.
- The room rates were quiet cheap.
Overall I had a great stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shiju27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Staybridge Suites Round Rock and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was the second time my husband & I stayed here & it was another great stay. The room was comfortable, the kitchen was great with the full size coffee maker that made mornings so nice & relaxing (we bring our own coffee & filters so we are ready) and it also allows us to make our flavored coffee that we refrigerate in the full size frig for our thermos that we take for an afternoon break as we are out & about. The size of the TV was perfect & channel selection was too. The DVR worked great, just a tip, there are no instructions for the switching back & forth, so if you are not really techie or patient then call the desk for assistance, we had no issue but as I said just a tip. Otherwise, breakfasts were great & a good selection & fresh also. The socials that are in the evenings T-Th are done well, it is a nice treat to come back to a glass of wine or beer in the evening to unwind with. Keep up the consistency & quality, a pleasure.

Room Tip: Top floors are quitter as the a/c units are in the window & when people come back & are talk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for giving us another opportunity to serve you. It is always a joy to see return guests and then read great feedback! I hope your third stay is even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We were a family of 3 adults and a new born and stayed for 2 months at Staybridge. Most of the guests were staying for extended periods of time too so among them and the friendly staff, it felt like being home! Everyone was extremely nice, helpful and friendly. We'll definitely stay there again!

Pros: daily free breakfast, free dinner on Tues-Thurs, free laundry facilities, free library and board games, there's a nearby strip where you can buy groceries and cook your own food at the hotel

Cons: if you are not a big fan of dogs this place could be an issue. I understand it's a pet-friendly hotel but guests with dogs did not respect the rules. Dogs were brought to the dining and common areas of the hotel although it clearly said they were not allowed. The staff didn't do anything about it until we complained. The food was okay for the most part but BE CAREFUL if you do not eat pork, everything seemed to have ham in it with no warnings/ signs.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Dixieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that your stay and staff experience was very positive. Thank you for your comments about the pets. We are a pet friendly hotel but above all we are a guest friendly hotel and we want to make sure that every guest has a quality stay. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
1.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
533 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#5 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: £80 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing