We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected. Very roomy and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Better than expected. Very roomy and clean.”
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I was extremely pleased with a long term hotel that was clean, neat, variety of breakfast foods. Hotel staff day and night was pleasant. We stayed in one of teh few smoking rooms and it was not all nasty. That is a shocker. We go to Austin/ RoundRock/ Pflugerville often. This is the place to stay. Rate was $119 for a full suite with living room, kitchen, dishawsher, full size fridge, desk, king bed, & they gave me needle & thread to sewing pack for my shirt that tore at last minute. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoLadyGoTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    57
    22
    13
    10
See reviews for
126
47
16
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Room was spacious...bed was comfy...hot breakfast was a bonus that saves time in AM...wallpaper was peeling outside my room which made me wonder about leaks...fire alarm went off twice during the night...desk said it was set off by mistake...quite unsettling...lobby/breakfast area was quite busy...folks hanging out there alot on couches curled up with blankets...made me wonder if they were sleeping there...overall it was an OK stay without frills except for the breakfast...staff was attentive at the food area

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saxwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We have been here over 2 months and have really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious, breakfast and the sundown dinners are great. The staff is the best thing about Staybridge. They are all very friendly and go out of their way to make you comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel whether for 1 night or 70.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_H27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The room itself was fine, spacious, comfortable bed, however it is not suitable for sleeping. The noise from the highway never stopped, The walls are paperthin and you can hear everything from the rooms next to you. I was up most of the night even after complaining to front desk.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greek145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockdale, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I am a Platinum priority club member and have been for years and I stay on the road 5 nights per week. This is literally the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I have stayed at 5 star hotels before and the service and accomodations are just outstanding. The staff makes you feel so welcome and goes out of there way to accomodate you. We will be there a long time to say the least. Thanks again Brandon and your crew!!! Robin, Melissa, Mary, Andrew, Clifton, Hiro, Antonio and the rest are just excellent!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boerne
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Stayed to be near local outlet mall to do some school shopping, staff very welcoming and the room was clean and comfortable after a long day of shopping. My kids loved the pool and the waffles. Was even able to end my vacation without taking dirty laundry home due to the free laundry room. Very pleased and I will return!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopqueen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westlake
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We visited family in Round Rock, TX.. We chose Staybridge Suites because of all the amenties listed and we were cerainly not disappointed. We had a great room, clean, fresh, fresh linens, towels and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful in many ways. They offer a great free breakfast every morning w/ any type of breakfast food you could want. There was a fitness center located in the complex. There also was a laundry room w/ free access to washer/dryer sets. This is unheard of in most facilities. We highly recommend anyone who wants an enjoyable stay to check this place out....We plan on visiting again in the near future. Thanks again..

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindseypjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
1.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Property: Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#5 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing