We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most comfortable beds I ever slept on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The most comfortable beds I ever slept on”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The decor in the hotel is very modern, chic, swanky. Looks newly decorated. Rooms are spacious. The beds are firm, extremely comfortable. Not sure if they are Tempur-Pedic, but they felt like them. The hotel is conveniently right off the expressway, but I am a light sleeper and did not hear any road noise. (In another review someone commented about the road noise so must just be the location of the room and the direction it faces). There were many choices for the free breakfast - oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, cereal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallasite95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 19 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    61
    23
    16
    3
See reviews for
84
26
10
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Rooms...... Quite Nice and well appointed!
Lobby ..... Clean and well Maintained!
Staff ....... Front Desk and Check-in were Fast, Professional and Courteous
Breakfast choices were Very Good
Housekeeping was EXCEPTIONAL!
Parking was a little tough because there were at least 3 little league teams staying here this week. Great Stay and Great Bargain! Would DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!

Room Tip: Booked through Price-Line! Saved about $28.00 per night~
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elpistolero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 19 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Was in town for a few days so I wanted a location not far from the office.

Pros: Friendly staff, location, price
Cons: Freeway noise, room allowed plenty light to enter at night, carpet in elevators smelled

Overall, it is an okay place. If you are on a budget, take it without reservations. But I'll probably try other Marriott properties in the area for future business trips.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knights82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 19 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We brought a high school baseball team here last week. From the minute we checked in, until we left, everyone was very accomodating. They were friendly and helpful. The rooms were plenty big with very comfortable beds. The tub/ shower and toilet are separate from the sink and this works really well when dealing with several kids in a room. The swimming pool was nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrairieMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 19 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
149 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here recently for one night in early April when my daughter had a softball tournament in Round Rock. Our room was a King Suite and we had an exceptional check-in experience as both staff members are the front were friendly and helpful.

We really enjoyed the lay-out of the room. Our room featured a king bed and a sleeper-sofa in the semi-living area. The sofa was able to make a queen or double size(?) bed but still have a single seat left on the couch, which was pretty cool. The room also had a desk and mini-kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator, as well as a sink. Very convenient.

The room was very clean and smelled fresh. In fact, the whole hotel smelled clean and fresh.

For breakfast, it was a continental+ some hot items. I believe they had scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and biscuits they day that we were there. Juices, milk, pastries, coffee, breads, etc were also there.

Nearby the hotel is a Rudy BBQ, Cracker Barrel, Chuys, and other restaurants. The hotel has easy access to I-35 and is not far from the Dell Diamonds and the outlet mall.

Overall, we really liked our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BronteReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 19 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We booked 17 rooms for the State Tennis Tournament which was also the same weekend as the several other events in Austin-Round Rock-Georgetown area. The hotel cancelled our rooms without informing us. We had to stay 30 miles away due to this "error". As I later found out, other schools experienced the same circumstances as did we. Whether or not we were "bumped" to facilitate occupants that were going to pay "full price" or not, Springhill Suites should have located us other rooms at the same rate. This was not done. I have stayed at this hotel for 7 years and never had a problem, but I will never stay again at Springhill Suites or the Courtyard in RoundRock. It's a nice place to stay, but you're wasting your time makeing reservations...just walk in and see if they have rooms...reservations mean nothing to them.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10sCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 19 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
426 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2011

This SpringHill Suites offers the standard product -- a "suite" type room, free internet, free morning breakfast, 24 hour exercise room. It is comparably priced to the Courtyard, Hilton Garden Inn, Holiday Inn and others located in the area, but I like it because of the larger room size, fairly clean rooms, and friendly and efficient staff. The morning breakfast is free and has lots of the standard stuff; pastries and toast, cereals, yogurt/fruit, and something hot like sausages, bacon, and funny eggs. Waffles as well.
Probably the only "downer" for some people would be the absence of a on site restaurant, although they do a great job for the free breakfast. However, there are many restaurants within walking distance of the place. As a suite, your room includes a small fridge and microwave along with a nice desk area and sink. For business travelers, this is a fine place. If you stay there, try to get a room facing away from I35, to get a quiet place.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 19 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#10 of 26 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock

Property: SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Address: 2960 Hoppe Trl, Round Rock, TX 78681-2005
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Springhill Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing