We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Austin Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Austin Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great comfort, good breakfast, stop and visit. Great restaurants close by. Everything you need is well within driving distance and easy to find. Drug stores, sporting goods, food, and more. Small work out center and pool but the service was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TerriScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Ms. Scarborough,
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read your comments ~ My entire staff and I love nothing better than seeing our guests thrilled with their stay and exceeding expectations. We hope when you are back in the area, you give us an opportunity to welcome you back to The Hampton Inn Round Rock.

Again, thank you, and we look forwrd to seeing you again.
Warm Regards,

Robin L. Heimann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    137
    24
    24
    16
See reviews for
163
96
19
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. Bed comfortable but wish I had the option of different pillows. Hotel pillows are too soft. Staff courteous and friendly. Connection to the internet seemed slow but was doable. Pet friendly just had to keep on a leash in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love hearing our guests are comfortable and happy with our service. We hope you will choose us the next time you and your puppy return to the Round Rock area.
Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,

Robin L. Heimann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The continental breakfast ended at 10am right when we were headed down to eat. The gentleman in charge of breakfast was more then happy to keep it open long enough for us to get food. He was so nice and offered to bring out more food if we needed it. It truly made our day. This is a great friendly and clean place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachandlolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is always so nice to see compliments about the staff and our breakfast cook, Alex, will be delighted when this is shared with him. We take our service very seriously at The Hampton Inn Round Rock and we love nothing better than exceeding our guest's expectations.
Again, Thank You for the review and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Round Rock, TX area.

Kind Regards,
Robin L. Heimann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

When you check into a nice hotel, the last thing that you want to have next to you is a room with barking dogs. We had a long day of travel and were ready to relax and sleep, but we couldn't because the people next to us had gone to dinner and left their dog in the room. We called the office, since we thought Hampton did not allow dogs, and were told that this was "Austin" and they were dog friendly. The clerk offered to move us to another room, but since we had been there since one PM
we did not feel we should have to move. Then the clerk hung up.... We called back and asked why she hung up on us, but she responded that
the people would be back later in the evening after dinner. It was a rainy night and the dog barked all night when it would thunder. Unattended dogs have no place in a hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the freeway side it is quieter than the side on Dell Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogletreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Ogletreez,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. While it sounds like you were happy with the hotel itself, I can understand your frustration with noise from a barking dog. We are a pet friendly hotel, as pets are important to so many people these days and we like everyone to feel welcome, as our Guest. We do enforce a pet policy in order to prevent disturbances to other guests; however, with this situation, we were unable to reach the other guest immediately. I am so thankful you brought this to our attention prior to leaving the hotel, and gave us an opportunity to extend a refund for your stay. We are committed to 100% satisfaction and this was simply a gesture on our behalf, to make up for your inconvenience.
When your travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally to assist you with reservations ~ I would be delighted to ensure your next stay with us goes perfectly.

Best Regards,
Robin Heimann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel here on TripAdvisor & even noticed the TripAdvisor sticker on the lobby entrance doors. This hotel was so easy to get to, would definitely stay here again if visiting the area. As mentioned in other reviews, freeway noise is minimal but still there. The staff was very friendly, check-in was a breeze, very personalized service & the girl at the desk was very sweet fortunately didn't get her name but (management please know you have a great employee! She had long brown/black hair). This location is great, surrounded by what seemed like an endless choice of places to eat! I found that several other people were staying at this hotel for the same reason I was (Tough Mudder) which surprised me as this property was about an hour away from the event location. I usually stay at a hotel based on the availability of a fitness center, but I was just so tired after my race I was just so happy with the soft bed & yummy breakfast! highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oceanlighter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Hampton Inn Round Rock hotel. We are very fortunate to have a wonderful staff that truly enjoys taking care of our guests, such as yourself. Our hope is for you to choose us again and again, when your travels bring you to the area, as we always look forward to saying "Welcome Back". Your comments will be shared with My Team and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Nice and clean lobby. Counter Lady was very nice and helpful at the time of check in. Room was nice, clean and quite. Breakfast area was very crowded at 7am. I would definitely stay at this Hampton again and recomend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRoundRock, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Erick, thank you so much for the review and stars! We love to hear the wonderful kudos about our staff - we feel really lucky to have a team of folks that absolutely love our guests! We would love to have you back sometime soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help you on your next visit.

Kindest Regard, Deborah Wade/DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Good value. Helpfull staff. Good facilities. Shuttle to DELL campus. Near basic shopping options. Hotel is homely comfort, room good size, quite location, near a few decent restaurant options. Easy access to motorway, 40 minutes from airport, 30 mins from Austin CC

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRoundRock, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your review and all the stars! We apprecaite you taking the time to let us know how your stay was and we look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if we may help with your next reservations.

Cheers, Deborah Wade/DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Property: Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Address: 110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Round Rock
#4 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#6 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is located right next to Dell, Inc. Corporate Headquarters and right off of I-35 for your convenience. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast as well as free WiFi when you stay with our Round Rock hotel. Shop at the Round Rock outlets or make a quick trip to Austin and visit Sixth Street and the Live Music Capitol of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hampton Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing