We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
“Really nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I'm still staying at the hotel. Had a lady named Lena helped me make some changes to my reservation. Not to mention the beds were as soft as cotton. Makes u just feel awesome when u wake. Ms. Lena ur r great and very friendly. I don't think she's ever met a stranger. She was so good that I asked for a application for employment. Lol

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiefran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our staff member Lena and the comfortable beds.Knowing that you are having a great stay puts a smile on all of our faces. It means so much!
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    192
    220
    150
    93
See reviews for
291
111
70
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Their recent renovation in my room was apparent. Room was clean and comfortable bed. Front desk was courteous and accommodated my late checkout request. It was nice having a lounge in the hotel. Most hotels this size don't have lounges.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and recent stay with us.I am so pleased that you noticed the beautiful renovation of our guest rooms .The opening of our full service lounge has been very well recieved by our guests. It is so nice to be able to relax at he end of the day just steps away for your comfortable bed. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Round Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The room was very nice . I could tell it had been redone because of the new carpet and bathroom counter. I was here last year for the same convention and right away I saw the improvement.. Everything was great. Looking forward to next year this time.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Loyal Customer and Guest,
It is so nice to hear from someone who has been coming to the hotel for many years for an annual convention. The fact that you noticed the many room improvements that have been made during our remodeling makes us very proud and pleased. Thank you so much for business over the years and we look forward to the next year .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The place was clean and pleasent. They had breakfast every morning. The hotel is near many restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cristian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for visiting the Wingate Round Rock. I am so happy to hear the you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be clean and pleasant. Our goal is to provide the best breakfast around and I am so glad that you enjoyed yours. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
478 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1209 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing