We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems with Room Key”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    197
    223
    152
    94
See reviews for
297
112
73
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Dont have anything to bad to say about our stay here. The room was spacious and had nice amenites. The hallways were dark and the floor had a weird odor. Parking was close to the door but the nighttime key card entrance lock didnt work. Right off the highway so expect noise. It wasnt the best nor was it the worst.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the hotel evaulation and adding your comments.
I am glad that you enjoyed our spacious guest room and room amenities.
We will certainly look into the lighting of the hallway as well as the other issues that you mentioned.
Thank you, and hopefully you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, rooms were always clean, staff was extra friendly. Wonderful conference center with ample room for all of our needs. On top of that, Monce went above and beyond to help our conference go off without a hitch! Made the weekend perfect.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. Hearing about extra friendly service and Monce in particular is music to our ears.So glad to know that the conference you attended was such a success. We hope your group will repeat the event next year.
We appreciate your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My 2 girls and I stayed there one night during a cartoon convention that was going on in their conference center...big mistake!!! that should of raised a huge red flag but I didn't think anything of it!! people walking all over hotel in weird costumes.
The room given to us did not have a working security lock so I asked to be moved. I was told there was only one left on first floor, so I took it. The security lock did not work in this room either. The nightmare began at around 11 p.m. The convention ended so people went back into the room above us and started to party. I thought this would probably end by midnight assuming that hotel would have some kind of policy regarding loud noise and too many people in one room..by 1 a.m I decided to report it to front desk. What I was told next was so ridiculous! They said that the people above me had requested karaoke a few months earlier and that they were sorry but they could not do anything about the noise and that the room was empty for that reason, because of the karaoke..I wish someone would of told me that before they offered it to me! I could not believe it!! We could hear everything that was being said by all by these people..profanity and all.
I asked to be moved but was told that no rooms with double beds were available. They had one with a king bed so I took it..we were finally moved a little after 2 a.m. The young guy at front desk that night was very helpful, he brought key to the room and offered to walk my girls and I to our other room. Unfortunately this was the only good thing about our stay there.
Oh and the fact that the lady we checked out with refunded our money..she was also very nice and apologetic about the whole thing. But the horrible experience, we will never forget.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbj92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I am so sorry to hear about the excessive noise near your room on your recent stay with us.Yes, a major convention was here using the majority of our guest rooms. We do make every effort to assign rooms not with the group on a separate floor, but as we were totally sold out we did not have many options on that night. I am surprised that two of our rooms had a non-functioning secuirty lock, and we will most certailnly be checking all locks to insure that they are all working.Guest safety must never be compromised . Even though a full refund was given it does not replace the value of a pleasant nights sleep.Please accept our sincere apology and please consider giving us another chance to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
488 reviews
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1209 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing