We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Round Rock(Round Rock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
274
217
238
171
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
217
238
171
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancoffee makerfront desk clerkwafflesstaff was friendlyhot breakfastfree breakfastconventionrobintexasbeddingcouchinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed for a convention around Valentine's day weekend. The hotel room was clean. There were a few breaks in the tile in the bathroom. Bed was comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant. I liked that you were able to select what floor you wanted to stay on (tip: pick the 3rd floor!) The first night we were there I struggled to sleep and kept hearing a train. I recalled reading this on a review before booking and was frustrated it was actually true. However, the next few nights of our stay I was so tired from the day I hardly noticed the train anymore. The hotel is in a nice area and there are plenty of restaurants around.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 3rd floor - less chance of hearing people above you!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with over several nights. Sorry about the train noise, its such a distance away your room must have been on the south end of the hall. I am glad to know that your room was clean and comfortable. Of course we love to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We do have some really great Restaurants nearby and one will open soon within strolling distance.
I hope that you will visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently and the price was right. The bed was a little firm, but not bad. The hot breakfast was excellent. However, there were a few pitfalls: no washcloths in the room, no sugar and creamer for coffee. These weren't deal breakers . The gentleman who checked us in was very nice. We had to leave without a receipt since we booked through American Airlines site. They couldn't (or wouldn't) tell us the total charge.

The rooms needed some slight repairs. The worst part, by far, was the noise from the interstate.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank sfink0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your business and for the review of your stay with us. I appreciate your being specific on the items missing in your room so we can make sure our inventory level is set correctly or determine if these items were skipped in the room cleaning. Either way please accept our apologies for the missing amenities. I am happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast
and price value. We will work on these issues that made your stay less than perfect.
We want you to return to us next time you are in the area.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel for the money. Convenient to interstate and the free continental breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us . I am really pleased to know that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and the price value. We look forward to your next visit.
Safe travel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews