We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It went from bad to worse, fast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed there last week. The room was not as spacious with two double beds. The beds were low and small. The TV was small and even though we had an HBO tv guide, there was no HBO channel. There was a musty smell. The swimming pool was closed because it was dirty and everyday it was getting "cleaned". The ice machine had its good days and some bad days. The business center did not have a working printer. All that I would have thrown under the rug, UNTIL, we were woken up at 3 am one of the nights by a staff member which was absolutely UNACCEPTABLE in my book. He called twice on the phone and then came to know our door. He was looking for someone so I don't know if he did that to every guest staying there.

The only positive thing I can say about this hotel was that the breakfast had a lot of choices. Other than that, I won't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We apologize for the mishaps that you experienced during your recent stay at our round Rock Wingate.
We have replaced the printer for the business center and the ice machine now and we are sorry these were not working well when you were here,
We aplogize for the staff member knocking on your door. In an attempt to help a guest he mistakenly approched your door rather than the other guest's door.
We have addressed the hotel policy with this staff member and provided him with better options to have handled the incident. I sincerely hope that you will consider giving us another chance to better serve you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had room 101 which is a king room. Room was nice size and bed very comfortable. There was a musty smell, but the room was very clean. This room is near the front desk and elevators, but it was quiet considering there was a bus load of kids staying in the hotel. Breakfast is a hot breakfast and was eggs, bacon, potatoes, and you can prepare your own waffle. The morning and evening staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Room 101 is nice clean room with king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Wingate Round Rock for your recent trip to our area.I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed many of our features such as breakfast and oversized comfortable rooms.Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests that will read your favorable review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very nice staff and a clean room. The hotel must have at one time permitted smoking the odor was still quite strong by the curtains. Breakfast selection was extensive and included my favorite (Bacon). It is by the interstate so you will hear the traffic all night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammyandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham on your recent trip to Round Rock. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We will certainly replace or professionaly clean the curtains in the room that you were in. We apologize for the unpleasant oder.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Feeling frustrated after being on the road for 6 hours, I just wanted to check into my room and go to bed. Upon walking into the Hotel, I was greeted by Wanda, the Front Desk clerk. Wanda made me feel instantly welcomed. I can't remember a time that I was made to feel that I was the only customer that mattered. In fact by day 2, I felt we were old friends. (I hope you are still working there next year when I come back for the Soap Convention). Was it her professionalism, her fantastic smile or bubbly personality? I am not sure. One thing I do know is Wingate by Wyndham in Round Rock, Texas has a "real gift".

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for acknowledging our front desk agent Wanda. She has such a friendly way of interacting with our customers.I am glad that she made your stay a memorable one. The Lone Star Soap and Toiletries Convention is an annual event and one of our very favorites. We look forward to seeing you all next year if not sooner.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice hotel, pleasant staff. Breakfast excellant. Only problem we experienced was with the ice machines. When we first arrived the ice machine on our floor did not work but we could use another machine on the ground floor later in our stay the ground floor ice machine stopped working so there were no ice machines working in the hotel. the front desk sent one of their people over to the conference center to bring us back a bucket of ice which we appreciated. The carpet is so loose on the third floor that it is a tripping hazard, it needs to be fixed or replaced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock. We apologize for the inconvenience of the ice machine not working during your four day stay with us and we appeciate your patience.We have replaced the ice machine on the top floor and repaired the ground floor machine. We are replacing all of the hall carpeting very soon.Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here over a confrence, the confrence center is great 10 thumbs up to the front desk agents not to mention Moncie she is an extrordinarry expert in customer service.John that tries so hard but still a little confused =)
The one issue that got to me is the breakfast area, I think it should be mandatory that the breakfast attendant wears a hair cap and gloves. and the little girl helping the breakfast lady should be checked on. Does she have a healtk card..just a concern from my part..other than that wingate you are so good to me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donny664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your business and for writing the review of your stay.I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the conference center for your event.Thank you for acknowledging our front desk staff and for your suggestions regarding the breakfast staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1209 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: £61 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing