We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed two nights for a conference. All in all Wingate is good value for the room rate. I did experience a rather unpleasant surprise when I pulled back my sheets and the sheets had obviously not been changed. I asked the front desk clerk to come and inspect it and she did and immediately changed me to another room and also sent a young man down to help me relocate my luggage. The room she relocated me to was clean. The food at the conference was exceptionally good. The property could use some basic upgrading. The microphones cut in and out and it was terribly distracting. Managements response was the connections in the michs were loose and they tried to tape the batteries in place but it did no good. This could be a real deal breaker for conferences so I hope they get this resolved properly and soon. I have attended meetings here several times over the years and it appears some measures need to be taken to restore Wingate to a higher level of customer experience as in years past.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank RotaryGal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to alert us on the issues encountered that were not satisfactory during your visit both in the guestroom and conference center.
We certainly want to provide an excellent environment for meetings to run smoothly and are currentlly upgrading the sound system in the conference center. It seems that we did have a mishap with some new equipment and we are correcting that problem.I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the catered meals during your conference. Thank you again for your comments we want and need our guest's feedback and I assure you that the matters brought to our attention will be remedied .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Cherie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Not easy to get to and not many parking places or entrances from parking to get into the hotel. But the rooms were nice, clean and quiet and the breakfast was to die for. I was there for an event in Granger and this was the only hotel I felt familiar with.

Room Tip: Close to getting to Granger, TX
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed there last week. The room was not as spacious with two double beds. The beds were low and small. The TV was small and even though we had an HBO tv guide, there was no HBO channel. There was a musty smell. The swimming pool was closed because it was dirty and everyday it was getting "cleaned". The ice machine had its good days and some bad days. The business center did not have a working printer. All that I would have thrown under the rug, UNTIL, we were woken up at 3 am one of the nights by a staff member which was absolutely UNACCEPTABLE in my book. He called twice on the phone and then came to know our door. He was looking for someone so I don't know if he did that to every guest staying there.

The only positive thing I can say about this hotel was that the breakfast had a lot of choices. Other than that, I won't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We apologize for the mishaps that you experienced during your recent stay at our round Rock Wingate.
We have replaced the printer for the business center and the ice machine now and we are sorry these were not working well when you were here,
We aplogize for the staff member knocking on your door. In an attempt to help a guest he mistakenly approched your door rather than the other guest's door.
We have addressed the hotel policy with this staff member and provided him with better options to have handled the incident. I sincerely hope that you will consider giving us another chance to better serve you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had room 101 which is a king room. Room was nice size and bed very comfortable. There was a musty smell, but the room was very clean. This room is near the front desk and elevators, but it was quiet considering there was a bus load of kids staying in the hotel. Breakfast is a hot breakfast and was eggs, bacon, potatoes, and you can prepare your own waffle. The morning and evening staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Room 101 is nice clean room with king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Wingate Round Rock for your recent trip to our area.I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed many of our features such as breakfast and oversized comfortable rooms.Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests that will read your favorable review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very nice staff and a clean room. The hotel must have at one time permitted smoking the odor was still quite strong by the curtains. Breakfast selection was extensive and included my favorite (Bacon). It is by the interstate so you will hear the traffic all night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammyandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham on your recent trip to Round Rock. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We will certainly replace or professionaly clean the curtains in the room that you were in. We apologize for the unpleasant oder.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
521 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1209 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: £58 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing