We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise find. Great burger!”
Review of Junior's Grill & Ice House - CLOSED

Junior's Grill & Ice House
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A surprise find. Great burger!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

What a surprise! My wife and I usually stay in Austin, but given we were going to do round rock shopping, we decided to stay in round rock. We had read that this place was known for their burgers and they certainly did not disappoint. The weather was nice so we sat in the back outside. They had fans going so it was quite pleasant. The prices are cheap and the food was excellent! The burger was one of the best I've had. Very similar to waco's double r burger. We also had the quesadillas which were very large and delicious. We didn't stay for the band. Servers were friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wacoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    28
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favorite hometown place”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Family favorite lunch spot in Round Rock. Every aspect is an A++. I have been here countless times and have NEVER been disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam_eye_yamtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cold Beer, Good Eats, Great Music”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I love going to Junior's. They have a excellent draft beer selection, an extensive and creative drink menu, and very tasty food.The pulled pork quesadilla is a particular favorite; it's a lot of food and good to share. The burgers and onion rings are also very good. It's not haute cuisine, but it is well prepared bar food. The big draw for me, though, is the live music. Junior's has acoustic acts inside and live bands out on the patio. It's a great venue!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staff friendly, low-key but friendly vibe”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Small place with large outdoor patio in back. Good bar food at very decent prices. Staff was very attentive, friendly and young. Felt like college kids with manners were running the place and doing an excellent job of it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheeluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent local restaurant”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

very good food, lot of choices burgers sandwitches,other platters. verity of drinks..service is great

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Msr1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Junior's Grill & Ice House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing