We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place for a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A great place for a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Booked this on Hotire for $69 including tax. It turned out to be a two room suite with two flat screens and a sitting room witha couch that could make into a bed. Very clean and well appointed. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Austin area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTex62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    38
    16
    10
    11
See reviews for
39
20
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We had the best stay everyone was so helpful and caring, we had a very expencience at another hotel and were not exprcting much, but from the time we walked thru the door the staff could not do enought to please us and breakfast was wonderful even thou the eggs and biscuts were putout earlier the lady brought us freah one and we did not even ask. Our room was great and we didn't hear any noise at all. I would recommend this hotel. Thanks for the great stay

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wfb5723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Great location near the interstate. Typical nice breakfast for this chain. Large breakfast area so no trouble getting a table even hotel is quite full. Large all suite rooms. With our toddler it was nice to have the other room with a sink and mini fridge. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I visit this place for family function and stayed here. Nice sunny room with free internet and free morning breakfast. Room was fairly clean and spacious too. In round rock, what else you expect. Staff was nice and reply with good smile and pleasant to talk with them. Price for this room was reasonable.

Room Tip: Room is sunny and fairly clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chm476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Heading to Scott & White Hospital in Round Rock, TX for my husband's surgery, I searched for a hotel that was convenient to the hospital. None of the searches indicated what my best spot would be. I think I found it! The Holiday Inn Express was one exit away from the hospital. I could come and go on the feeder road and never mess with the traffic on Interstate 35. Located next to several restaurants, it was one great location for someone not familiar with the area. The room was meticulously clean. The staff one of the friendliest I have ever encountered. There were several rough days and Frances and Chikas at the front desk greeted me with genuine care and concern and even cookies. I would recommend this to anyone who might be searching for a place to stay close to the hospital. It will make your stay so much easier.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballinger, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

The room was a small suite with two queen beds. I requested being close to elevator and non-smoking. Got onto internet easily and of course it was free! Everything including the next morning breakfast was great. The staff was helpful and welcoming. Definitely would stay there again. The price was super! Easy on and off the interstate among lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

I stayed at Holiday Inn for a change. I normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn but I instantly regretted my decision. Yes these are suites, but the space is still not larger than the Hilton Garden.

During my stay, the breakfast was average. My biggest issue was with the internet. It was very slow and intermittent.

Bathrooms are a bit dingy.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Faisal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Address: 2340 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love fresh, we love new, we love our hotel and, we love you! That is why our staff will be working around the clock to make our transition from a Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites into a Holiday Inn Express as smooth as possible. The Express brand was created for families and business travelers alike. The anticipated completion date for our conversion will be early to mid-June. We feel confident that this conversion will be a success, thanks to our wonderful guests and staff. This property was a recipient of The Intercontinental Hotels Group Quality Excellence Award. The Holiday Inn Austin-Round Rock is where luxury, convenience and affordability await you. We offer our guests quality accommodations in beautifully decorated spacious suites. Every guest is welcomed by our friendly, professional staff who is dedicated to making each stay a pleasant, safe, and memorable experience.Our property is conveniently located in the heart of the sports capital of Texas. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located on IH 35 N, just minutes from several major employment and recreation sites. Dell Computers, Texas State University, Teco Westinghouse, Cypress Semiconductors, Dell Diamond (home of the Round Rock Express baseball team), Old Settler s Park, the new Round Rock Premium Outlet mall are all within just 5 miles of the Holiday Inn. To add to the convenience factor, we have several wonderful restaurants that border the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Holiday Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing