We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
DFW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Notch Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

I've stayed here 6 nights so far, and I love it. The accommodations are really first class, and the service is excellent. The people here are very professional, and it is the best hotel that I stayed in Round Rock. The Priority Club points make it easy to be rewarded for staying here. Feel free to click on my name to read my other reviews, including the unprofessional reply from the hotel across the highway in Round Rock. I can confidently say that this Holiday Inn made up for it, and comparing the two will make your decision easy. Thank you, Holiday Inn Round Rock!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    38
    16
    11
    12
See reviews for
40
21
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed here for one night. We went out to dinner and a movie for about three hours, and by the time we got back, my Nintendo DS and my mother's phone charger had been stolen. Perhaps we just got unlucky and this isn't a regular occurrence, but if you stay here, do not leave valuables in your room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Please accept my sincere apology. This is not a usual occurrence at all. The front desk personnel would have acted quickly to assist you. A police report would have been filed for insurance purposes also.

Once again, I apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This would be a good affordable place to stay especially if your in town to shop at the outlet mall. Next door to Cracker Barrel and Chey's. If you’ve stayed at Holiday Inn Express’s lately then this is a run of the mill like most others. Most seem to have standards and the same bedding, furniture as well as a basic breakfast. It is clean, great location with easy access to I-35, outlet mall and dining. Well lit parking lot Staff was attentive.

Room Tip: Hotel faces north and south so none of the rooms face the interstate and seem to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

We reserved a king bed room and ended up in a "TCB" suite. Very roomy and comfortable. Quite a bargain for $106 including taxes (AAA rate).

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The location was surrounded by restaurants, so a bit noisy but acceptable.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G1r2e3g4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

My review is based solely on the practicality and comfort of the rooms at this hotel.

The first impression walking into a room was good. Looks like a junior suite, sleeper sofa, chair, small fridge, microwave, sink in the front of the room, beds and bathroom towards the back,

But the reality of the room design sets in pretty quick when you go to bed. The bathroom is the tiniest tub/shower , toilet set up I've ever seen. The door opening into the bathroom misses the toilet by 2 inches. The sink is left in the sleeping space next to an open closet. The beds are facing the bathroom door and the sink area.

So.... getting up in the night to use the restroom creates a noise/lighting problem for anyone else sleeping with you. The lights and doors come one right in front of any sleeping partners you are trying not to disturb. I don't think the designer actually slept in a mock up of this design.

The other major problem is with air conditioning. I've lived in Texas my whole life, currently in Houston. I know what an A/C unit should do. And these units don't do it. Walking into the room for the first time, a wave of humid, damp air hit us in the face. Not uncommon in a recently turned room. But it did not matter how low we turned the thermostat down, we could not remove the humidity. I think what this A/C unit does is air that is brought in from the outside, rather than recirculating air that can actually have moisture removed. Irregardless, it was a very uncomfortable, clammy space.

We asked about this problem on the first night, and were given a different room, but with the same result.

I would not stay here again just based on these 2 factors.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank randall p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Stayed here on business for three days and was very impressed. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Suite was very clean and comfortable. Made a 3 day business trip very enjoyable. Thanks to the staff for all the great service at a great hotel.

Room Tip: Suite is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legendary50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Room was spacious and very clean. Indoor pool/hot tub area was rather small but very nice and clean. Restaurant was disappointing but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Close to IKEA and Outlet Mall. Easy on/off I-35. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Address: 2340 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love fresh, we love new, we love our hotel and, we love you! That is why our staff will be working around the clock to make our transition from a Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites into a Holiday Inn Express as smooth as possible. The Express brand was created for families and business travelers alike. The anticipated completion date for our conversion will be early to mid-June. We feel confident that this conversion will be a success, thanks to our wonderful guests and staff. This property was a recipient of The Intercontinental Hotels Group Quality Excellence Award. The Holiday Inn Austin-Round Rock is where luxury, convenience and affordability await you. We offer our guests quality accommodations in beautifully decorated spacious suites. Every guest is welcomed by our friendly, professional staff who is dedicated to making each stay a pleasant, safe, and memorable experience.Our property is conveniently located in the heart of the sports capital of Texas. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located on IH 35 N, just minutes from several major employment and recreation sites. Dell Computers, Texas State University, Teco Westinghouse, Cypress Semiconductors, Dell Diamond (home of the Round Rock Express baseball team), Old Settler s Park, the new Round Rock Premium Outlet mall are all within just 5 miles of the Holiday Inn. To add to the convenience factor, we have several wonderful restaurants that border the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Holiday Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing