We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Denton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply a nice hotel”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed one night at this HI Express on the way back home from Austin. The price was reasonable (~$100), the room was clean and nice. It had a king bed, a sitting area, and a sink, fridge, etc. Not crowded at all. The bed was very comfortable.

We arrived late (at around 11p) and the front desk was helpful and friendly. The next morning, the front desk person (a different person) was equally cheerful and friendly.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in, I would choose a room on the front (North) side of the hotel, as the sun is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ir0nBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    40
    17
    13
    12
See reviews for
41
22
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I am a club member Stayed a day and wireless was out all evening. Jonathan stated here is owner tell him. Owner said call 800 number. So n amenity they advertise is something they can't fix. Also needed them to from a service standpoint email me something I couldn't access due to no wifi and after 5-6 calls to Henry or am desk guy, and 5 calls to Jonathan was pretty much told sorry too busy. If they are disputed I have emails I sent with same request.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 765098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear 765098,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the WIFI connectivity issue. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The staff at this Holiday Inn Express were absolutely FABULOUS!!! They went out of their way to accomodate us with things we needed. Rachel was the front desk clerk when we checked it. We were late checking in due to tons of construction between where we live in Saginaw Texas and Austin Texas. she told us that there was no problems with us checking in late. It was on Valentines Day and EXTREMELY busy, atleast by the look of the parking lot, and she was calm, kind and very helpful. Later in the evening after going out for awhile when need some toiletries that normally aren't provided when you check in and Jonathan, the night front desk clerk, had them on hand. He also went out of his way to accomodate me with some extra pillows for my arm. I was in a sling when we arrived and have to sleep with it elevated, he went to the laundry and had them wash and dry pillowcases for them and delivered them to our room with a smile on his face. Our room was beautiful and clean. When my husband and I went down for breakfast, Christine the food and beverage server was wonderful. She went out of her way to help me with getting my meal. The buffet was well stocked with hot scrambled eggs, sausage patties, bisquits & gravy, fresh pancakes, several cereal choices, coffee that was really fresh and tasted fabulous and toast, bagels and english muffins on top of haveing oatmeal on hand. This was the best buffet we've ever had at any of the Holiday Inn Express' that we've stayed at and intend to return to soon. It's close to Austin without having to deal with all the traffic noises. They deserve 5 stars on your site without question. We'll be booking them through you again in a few months.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I've stayed here 6 nights so far, and I love it. The accommodations are really first class, and the service is excellent. The people here are very professional, and it is the best hotel that I stayed in Round Rock. The Priority Club points make it easy to be rewarded for staying here. Feel free to click on my name to read my other reviews, including the unprofessional reply from the hotel across the highway in Round Rock. I can confidently say that this Holiday Inn made up for it, and comparing the two will make your decision easy. Thank you, Holiday Inn Round Rock!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed here for one night. We went out to dinner and a movie for about three hours, and by the time we got back, my Nintendo DS and my mother's phone charger had been stolen. Perhaps we just got unlucky and this isn't a regular occurrence, but if you stay here, do not leave valuables in your room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Please accept my sincere apology. This is not a usual occurrence at all. The front desk personnel would have acted quickly to assist you. A police report would have been filed for insurance purposes also.

Once again, I apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This would be a good affordable place to stay especially if your in town to shop at the outlet mall. Next door to Cracker Barrel and Chey's. If you’ve stayed at Holiday Inn Express’s lately then this is a run of the mill like most others. Most seem to have standards and the same bedding, furniture as well as a basic breakfast. It is clean, great location with easy access to I-35, outlet mall and dining. Well lit parking lot Staff was attentive.

Room Tip: Hotel faces north and south so none of the rooms face the interstate and seem to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

We reserved a king bed room and ended up in a "TCB" suite. Very roomy and comfortable. Quite a bargain for $106 including taxes (AAA rate).

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The location was surrounded by restaurants, so a bit noisy but acceptable.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G1r2e3g4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#10 of 26 in Round Rock
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Address: 2340 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love fresh, we love new, we love our hotel and, we love you! That is why our staff will be working around the clock to make our transition from a Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites into a Holiday Inn Express as smooth as possible. The Express brand was created for families and business travelers alike. The anticipated completion date for our conversion will be early to mid-June. We feel confident that this conversion will be a success, thanks to our wonderful guests and staff. This property was a recipient of The Intercontinental Hotels Group Quality Excellence Award. The Holiday Inn Austin-Round Rock is where luxury, convenience and affordability await you. We offer our guests quality accommodations in beautifully decorated spacious suites. Every guest is welcomed by our friendly, professional staff who is dedicated to making each stay a pleasant, safe, and memorable experience.Our property is conveniently located in the heart of the sports capital of Texas. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located on IH 35 N, just minutes from several major employment and recreation sites. Dell Computers, Texas State University, Teco Westinghouse, Cypress Semiconductors, Dell Diamond (home of the Round Rock Express baseball team), Old Settler s Park, the new Round Rock Premium Outlet mall are all within just 5 miles of the Holiday Inn. To add to the convenience factor, we have several wonderful restaurants that border the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Holiday Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing