We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommadating. I booked my room through a third party which messed up the number of people. The hotel staff went above and beyond to give us a room that would be comfortable for three peope rather than just two. I will tell others about this hotel and how helpful the staff was.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We are always excited when we make our guests feel welcomed. Thank you for your commendations. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel was clean and easy to find. We had a ground floor room, which featured a work area with table, sink and couch. Full breakfast was also included. The hotel was not crowded and seemed to be rather new.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clr812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for letting us know that we gave you quality service. That is our goal for every guest's visit. It is rewarding to know that guests take time to let us know that we did.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Staff is very helpful and friendly! Hotel location was perfect for a great day of shopping and a night at the ball park. Great night sleep and breakfast! Again, just want to emphasize that the staff at this Holiday Inn Express location is excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Wow! Thank you for taking your time to comment on your visit. Our goal is to make every guest's stay memorable. It looks as though we hit a homerun with you.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

After a less than wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express in h Salado the previous night, I walked into this location with a hypercritical attitude. I soon found that there was nothing to be critical of here. The room was nicely appointed, clean and quiet. I slept well and enjoyed decent breakfasts both mornings. My only suggestion would be that they have a more attentive person tending the breakfast area to refresh supplies and clean the tables. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review concerning your stay. It is always rewarding to know when we have delivered the service guests deserve.

We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Front desk very friendly. Older hotel with updates done. Some windows need to be replaced

Good breakfast menu.

Several awesome restaurants within half a block to walk to.. Mexican & steakhouse - awesome food

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

It is wonderful to have guests take their time to let us know when we met their expectations. Thank you for your comments.

We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very nice and clean. Off I-35 enough to be quiet. Very good selection. Rooms are big enough to accommodate two people nicely. Rates are good. Separate desk, dining area in "kitchen area". All in all a very good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank hdmawmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, AGN at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel. It is our goal to make each guest's stay a perfect one.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We usually stay in these hotels and are very happy with them. But this one smelled like mold in the room. The room carpet was torn and it took forever the bathroom water to get hot. The bed also wasn't that comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Our goal for each guest is for the stay to be a perfect one. We apologize that we did not meet our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#13 of 26 in Round Rock
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Address: 2340 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: £75 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love fresh, we love new, we love our hotel and, we love you! That is why our staff will be working around the clock to make our transition from a Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites into a Holiday Inn Express as smooth as possible. The Express brand was created for families and business travelers alike. The anticipated completion date for our conversion will be early to mid-June. We feel confident that this conversion will be a success, thanks to our wonderful guests and staff. This property was a recipient of The Intercontinental Hotels Group Quality Excellence Award. The Holiday Inn Austin-Round Rock is where luxury, convenience and affordability await you. We offer our guests quality accommodations in beautifully decorated spacious suites. Every guest is welcomed by our friendly, professional staff who is dedicated to making each stay a pleasant, safe, and memorable experience.Our property is conveniently located in the heart of the sports capital of Texas. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located on IH 35 N, just minutes from several major employment and recreation sites. Dell Computers, Texas State University, Teco Westinghouse, Cypress Semiconductors, Dell Diamond (home of the Round Rock Express baseball team), Old Settler s Park, the new Round Rock Premium Outlet mall are all within just 5 miles of the Holiday Inn. To add to the convenience factor, we have several wonderful restaurants that border the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Holiday Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing