We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Rowlett
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet hotel.”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here two nights. Very nice hotel. The best part was that it is far enough off of the freeway that you don't hear any traffic noise. Also, even though the hotel was full we never heard a peep from any of the other guests. Very close to three good restaurants. Only complaint was that you had to pay for breakfast. Staff was very friendly. Everyone from the maids to the front desk and maintenance greeted me with a smile and a hello.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you! We know each person's time is precious, and we appreciate your taking your time to let us know that we delivered the service you deserve.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    40
    17
    13
    12
See reviews for
41
22
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommadating. I booked my room through a third party which messed up the number of people. The hotel staff went above and beyond to give us a room that would be comfortable for three peope rather than just two. I will tell others about this hotel and how helpful the staff was.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We are always excited when we make our guests feel welcomed. Thank you for your commendations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel was clean and easy to find. We had a ground floor room, which featured a work area with table, sink and couch. Full breakfast was also included. The hotel was not crowded and seemed to be rather new.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank clr812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you for letting us know that we gave you quality service. That is our goal for every guest's visit. It is rewarding to know that guests take time to let us know that we did.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Staff is very helpful and friendly! Hotel location was perfect for a great day of shopping and a night at the ball park. Great night sleep and breakfast! Again, just want to emphasize that the staff at this Holiday Inn Express location is excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Wow! Thank you for taking your time to comment on your visit. Our goal is to make every guest's stay memorable. It looks as though we hit a homerun with you.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

After a less than wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express in h Salado the previous night, I walked into this location with a hypercritical attitude. I soon found that there was nothing to be critical of here. The room was nicely appointed, clean and quiet. I slept well and enjoyed decent breakfasts both mornings. My only suggestion would be that they have a more attentive person tending the breakfast area to refresh supplies and clean the tables. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review concerning your stay. It is always rewarding to know when we have delivered the service guests deserve.

We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Front desk very friendly. Older hotel with updates done. Some windows need to be replaced

Good breakfast menu.

Several awesome restaurants within half a block to walk to.. Mexican & steakhouse - awesome food

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
It is wonderful to have guests take their time to let us know when we met their expectations. Thank you for your comments.

We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China Spring
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very nice and clean. Off I-35 enough to be quiet. Very good selection. Rooms are big enough to accommodate two people nicely. Rates are good. Separate desk, dining area in "kitchen area". All in all a very good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hdmawmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, AGN at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel. It is our goal to make each guest's stay a perfect one.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#11 of 26 in Round Rock
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Address: 2340 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love fresh, we love new, we love our hotel and, we love you! That is why our staff will be working around the clock to make our transition from a Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites into a Holiday Inn Express as smooth as possible. The Express brand was created for families and business travelers alike. The anticipated completion date for our conversion will be early to mid-June. We feel confident that this conversion will be a success, thanks to our wonderful guests and staff. This property was a recipient of The Intercontinental Hotels Group Quality Excellence Award. The Holiday Inn Austin-Round Rock is where luxury, convenience and affordability await you. We offer our guests quality accommodations in beautifully decorated spacious suites. Every guest is welcomed by our friendly, professional staff who is dedicated to making each stay a pleasant, safe, and memorable experience.Our property is conveniently located in the heart of the sports capital of Texas. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located on IH 35 N, just minutes from several major employment and recreation sites. Dell Computers, Texas State University, Teco Westinghouse, Cypress Semiconductors, Dell Diamond (home of the Round Rock Express baseball team), Old Settler s Park, the new Round Rock Premium Outlet mall are all within just 5 miles of the Holiday Inn. To add to the convenience factor, we have several wonderful restaurants that border the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Holiday Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing