We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austin Marriott North
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Carrollton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Although the hotel seems new I understand that it's been in business for quite a while. It's set in a business park area. No great scenery near by nor any attractions. A good place if you have business nearby. The beds were comfortable, the rooms quiet. What more do you want on a business trip?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWLevinson, Guest Relations Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and sharing your experience at the Austin Marriott North. We truly appreciate your feedback & I’m really glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location. We did complete a major upgrade of the facilities in 2013 including the Marriott Greatroom with a brand new Starbucks, completely remodeled bathrooms & walk-in showers, soft & case goods along with guestroom and hallway carpets. As for the beds; they certainly are designed to provide you with unmatched sleep comfort. We’re thrilled that you had a good night sleep in a very quiet room.

We certainly value feedback from as it helps us see the operation from the eyes of our guest & we look at it as a direct path to move closer to our goal of Excellence in all facets of our role as gracious hosts. As for our location and amenities; they definitely make us a perfect location for business and leisure travelers visiting the Austin area. I am pleased that it worked out well for you. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you are visiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    116
    50
    16
    5
See reviews for
74
42
16
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at this property for a volleyball tournament. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the great breakfast in the hotel restaurant and found the seating areas in the lobby to be comfortable and a great gathering place for the team and coaches at the end of the day. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Plenty of restaurants around, small gym and pool, room was good size with 2 twin beds, food was pretty standard, drinks in bar were reasonably priced, bathroom in room was ok but strangely they don't replace the empty shampoos every day, one day I returned and the room had not been cleaned at 5 pm but they did come shortly after to clean so I just stepped our for 20 mins. Good wifi signal strength in room. Reception staff were always helpful with questions. A pretty standard business Marriott

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amcd_IRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Service was personable, location was convenient but the guest rooms were a flashback from the year 2003. I was surprised Marriott allowed this hotel to be so dated in furniture and decor. More importantly, the rooms were spacious & clean. The bathroom featured a huge walk-in shower (the only aspect of the room that seemed updated) and the property was seemingly safe and secure. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was very lack-luster with hard pancakes and cold potatoes...but our waitress made things right once we expressed our displeasure. Hey, Austin Marriott North....1, 2, 3, renovate!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GumboRoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWLevinson, Guest Relations Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and sharing your experience at the Austin Marriott North. We truly appreciate your feedback & I’m sorry to hear you felt the hotel furnishings were dated as we recently went through & completed a major upgrade at the property in 2013 including the Marriott Greatroom with a brand new Starbucks, completely remodeled bathrooms & walk-in showers, soft & case goods along with guestroom and hallway carpets . As for the Service, I am thrilled to know that the restaurant team took their “spirit to serve” & delivered this type of problem solving which earned the kind words of appreciation from you. Rest assured, I will ensure that we recognize the quick approach by the restaurant service team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was extremely pleased with my recent stay. The front desk and concierge lounge staff were outstanding! The lounge is beautiful and the food very good. The front desk staff was very receptive to a couple of suggestions: provide a listing of TV channels on the cardio equipment in the fitness center; and offer more news channels in the fitness center.

Room Tip: If you can, stay on the concierge floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here for one night (have stayed previously) - room was clean and bath looked to be updated recently. Furnishings are somewhat dated which can make the room feel less clean. The sofa in particular made the room feel worn - just replacing that would give it a fresher feel. I found the Mattress to be fine - I sleep on a top of the line tempur-pedic at home. Perhaps they have updated some of the mattresses. If you are visiting the locally based large computer manufacturer - the location is ideal. I would stay here again - but would check out other hotels first to see if they are more updated.

Green Features: Same as other hotels enviro offerings - it's up to the guest...
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richmond-VA-Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWLevinson, Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and sharing your experience at the Austin Marriott North. We truly appreciate your feedback & I’m sorry to hear you felt the hotel furnishings were dated as we recently went through & completed a major upgrade of the facilities in 2013 including the Marriott Greatroom with a brand new Starbucks, completely remodeled bathrooms & walk-in showers, soft & case goods along with guestroom and hallway carpets . As for the beds, we certainly follow the Marriott specified bedding package; Marriott Foam Bed (9" deep foam mattress with a 10-1/2” box spring) & they certainly are designed to provide you with unmatched sleep comfort

We certainly value feedback from as it helps us see the operation from the eyes of our guest & we look at it as a direct path to move closer to our goal of Excellence in all facets of our role as gracious hosts. As for our location and amenities; they definitely make us a perfect location for business and leisure travelers visiting the Austin area. I am pleased that it worked out well for you. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you are visiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. I wasn't sure if I'd need a third night, so I requested a room when I arrived and checked in. They told me the hotel would be full on the third night, but they could accommodate me. Terrific service from the front desk - they made sure I got the same rate as the other 2 nights. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We ate dinner 2 nights at the hotel and it was delicious. Service was good too. Breakfast was also delicious - lots of food for a reasonable price. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Austin this summer.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor close to the elevator. Room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JssFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Marriott North

Property: Austin Marriott North
Address: 2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681-7970
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austin Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the best in guest satisfaction, the award-winning Austin Marriott North defines superior service and amenities. The only full-service hotel in Round Rock, TX and a gem among hotels near Pflugerville, TX, our hotel offers a convenient location in La Frontera E-Commerce Park near Dell Headquarters, Hewlett Packard, Samsung and IBM. Come stay with us at our Round Rock, TX hotel! We are ready to offer you superior service and excellent amenities for a fantastic stay in North Austin, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Austin Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Marriott North Hotel Round Rock
Marriott Round Rock
Marriott Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing