We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conformable rooms, excellent facilities, friendly and efficient staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austin Marriott North
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Conformable rooms, excellent facilities, friendly and efficient staff.”
Reviewed 27 February 2009

I was there for two nights on a business trip with two colleagues. We arrived about 21.00, check in was fast, the desk staff were very friendly and efficient.

The rooms was large, spotlessly clean and very quiet. The wireless internet access is fast. There are in-romm tea and coffee making facilities but no fridge, which isn't a problem as there are vending machines for soft drinks and ice on each floor (I think) and an ice bucket in the room.

The room as a 32” LCD TV which you can connect your laptop, mp3 or dvd player too, which is a good idea as 70 channels and still nothing to watch.

Ordered a “rivercity grille burger” with a couple of beers from room service, the food arrived promptly in 25 minutes. Again, staff very friendly and knew my name (which is a bit disconcerting but a nice touch). The food was very tasty and well needed. It was nice to have the ‘greens’ on a side plate so I didn’t have to spend precious eating time stripping the lettuce and tomato off the burger :D

The room’s air con was adjustable down to about 18c (or 65f), nice. The king size bed was extremely comfortable but jet lag meant I didn’t sleep that much.

Unfortunately I didn’t get to use the swimming pool but must give it a go next time.

The restaurant and bar had a good selection of food and drinks. Free tea or coffee is available in spacious the reception area, which also has a business centre and small but well stocked shop.

There are also good selection of restaurants about 5 minutes walk away.

I’ll definitely stay at the Austin Marriott North again when returning to Round Rock.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    116
    50
    16
    5
See reviews for
74
42
16
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2009

My kids loved the attention when they checked into the hotel. From our team name being displayed on the monitor to the welcome gift we received from the staff. We loved the balloons in the lobby and the free cookies for the kids. You can't beat the price....Simply amazing...we loved the food and the heated pool. My kids will not stay anywhere else.....Thanks to the Marriott my choice is easy when going to Round Rock for our tournaments.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraMartin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, FL
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2008

The hotel was clean and pleasant.

  • Liked — Near the Dell HQ.
  • Disliked — The facility was really plain for a Marriott.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank usbrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2008

Amazing service. It was prompt, courteous, and very friendly. The room was spotless. great bedding. plasma TV and very nice furnishings. everything, the AC, shower, etc worked fine in the room. very appealing and clean lobby/common areas. But again, the service quality was exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManofTastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

We went to Round Rock for a couple of baseball games on 13 & 14 June. We didn't know it was also Republic of Texas Bike Rally Week. There must have been 200 motorcycles in the parking lot. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was perfect. We had a blast going to the games and then coming back and mingling with the bikers. Can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2008

I stayed at this Marriott for a week for business. It was a very convenient location surrounded by a lot of new shopping and dining. Room service had an excellent menu. The staff was very nice. The hotel was very quiet and there was a ton of parking.

My only complaint was that the bed was a little too firm for my taste.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I return for business. It was an enjoyable experience!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Firmness of the bed.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stillmissmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2008

Beautiful hotel and attentive, pleasant front desk clerks. I was very impressed.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Not in downtown Austin
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank momoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Marriott North

Property: Austin Marriott North
Address: 2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681-7970
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austin Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the best in guest satisfaction, the award-winning Austin Marriott North defines superior service and amenities. The only full-service hotel in Round Rock, TX and a gem among hotels near Pflugerville, TX, our hotel offers a convenient location in La Frontera E-Commerce Park near Dell Headquarters, Hewlett Packard, Samsung and IBM. Come stay with us at our Round Rock, TX hotel! We are ready to offer you superior service and excellent amenities for a fantastic stay in North Austin, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Austin Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Marriott North Hotel Round Rock
Marriott Round Rock
Marriott Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing