We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Austin Marriott North
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
tx
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wonderful bed”
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Stayed one night for a business trip. I thought the bed was absolutely the best hotel bed I have ever slept on. Room was very clean - flat screen tv had lots of channels - only person I had contact with was at front desk and he was very courteous.
Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, there is a 16 screen movie theater just a few miles away off Interstate 35.
If I was in the area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    113
    50
    15
    5
See reviews for
71
42
16
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Riding, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

A clean, comfortable Marriott. Nice, but nothing to write home about. Didn't get a chance to put service to the test, but the limited dealings I did have -- the people were very nice and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinchin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Stayed Oct 22, 2010. Gentleman that checked me in was extremely friendly and helpful. Came out behind the counter to show me where to park and how to get to the room. First impressions are so important. Room was nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skj0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Stayed here for 1 night in October 2010. The hotel has a nice exterior appearance, great lobby...etc etc..... However the ROOMS are TOP on my list and I was disappointed. The bathrooms are extremely dated and badly need a fresh clean look. The rooms are small, dark and dingy looking! I would not stay here again, I prefer newer cleaner hotels.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank clf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We attended a wedding reception here last weekend and had a fantastic time. The hotel is conveniently near I-35, is easy to find, and is lovely on the inside. We enjoyed sitting near the large water fountain just past the lobby. Breakfast at the grill downstairs was very good. The bedroom was quiet and comfortable. I would come here again if I had a need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tx_ag_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
149 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed here one night when my daughter had a softball tournament. The staff was incredibly friendly, especially the bartender/waiter in the restaurant. We also tried the restaurant for dinner and our entire family was pleased (the steak salad was incredible!). Our room was very clean and they happily provided a small refrigerator when requested, which was nice since we wanted cold waters for the game the next day. My kids absolutely LOVED the indoor pool. The only problem we had was that the room directly across form us kept opening and shutting every 5-10 minutes from midnight until almost 2am with someone going to and from another room. Luckily it did not disturb my little girl as she was on the pull-out coach furtherest from the door, but I didn't get to sleep until they across the hall finally stopped opening/closing the door. I didn't call the management though because I felt that it wasn't really there fault or something that they could control - the other guests weren't yelling/talking loud really, just opening/closing doors. Overall, we really liked this hotel and would easily recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BronteReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
227 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

My wife had two days of business in Austin so I tagged along. The hotel appeared to be new. I had a few drinks at the bar and the bartender was friendly and attentive. (He also poured it like he didn't own it). The bar and restaurant were empty. Actually, the whole Hotel seemed empty. The staff went out of their way to be nice. The room was on the larger side for a hotel room and everything was fresh and clean. Asked for extra towel's on check in, and got them, but they were gone the next day when the maid cleaned the room. The big issue I had was that they charged 10 bucks a day for internet. I was aware of this when I booked in so it was no surprise, but other Marriott hotels in the area did not.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JhonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Marriott North

Property: Austin Marriott North
Address: 2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681-7970
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austin Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the best in guest satisfaction, the award-winning Austin Marriott North defines superior service and amenities. The only full-service hotel in Round Rock, TX and a gem among hotels near Pflugerville, TX, our hotel offers a convenient location in La Frontera E-Commerce Park near Dell Headquarters, Hewlett Packard, Samsung and IBM. Come stay with us at our Round Rock, TX hotel! We are ready to offer you superior service and excellent amenities for a fantastic stay in North Austin, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austin Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Marriott North Hotel Round Rock
Marriott Round Rock
Marriott Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing