We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel good there because of people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austin Marriott North
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I stayed in this hotel 51 nights in 2010...Yes, I made it to Gold in Mariott :-)
Pros:
1. Staff there was very nice and very helpful. They did remember me after just few stays.
2. No problem with parking.
3. Good breakfast and good dinner venue.
4. Excellent TV channel selections.
5. Fitness and pool...
Cons:
1. Location. A bit far from anything really.
2. You can see that this hotel has been around for a while. It is clean, but it just has its age...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlovakKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2011

Last weekend we had the opportunity to stay at the Austin Marriott North. The hotel is actually in Round Rock, TX, a suburb just north of Austin. I've stayed in several Austin area hotels, and we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I stay in hotels (usually Marriott) throughout the country, and this property was great! The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in, and the room was spacious. The front desk staff greeted us with a warm, friendly, Marriott welcome, as usual, and called to make sure the room was up to my standards. The breakfast buffet was very good compared to other hotels, with fresh selections.

Six months per year I stay in hotels, so I'm very picky, and write reviews when I find a good hotel or a bad one as well. The Concierge Lounge was closed on the weekend, so I can't address it, but if it were anything like the rest of the hotel, I'm sure it was great too.

This Marriott is hidden off of I-35 back in a business complex, but close to good restaurants. Not far from Downtown Austin, and close to Dell, this is a good choice if you are looking to relax after a busy day.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It’s easy to locate right off of I-35. Check in was quick at around 1:00 p.m. and the front desk employee was friendly. Parking was ample and free. The room was a standard Marriott room with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was small and lacked some of the little amenities of other Marriotts. There were some minor cleanliness issues as well…sink and toilet not thoroughly cleaned and a pubic hair on the phone buttons (yep, sorry to be frank, but it grossed me out).

We were planning to have the breakfast buffet around 9:00 or 9:30 in the morning (on a Sunday) because the event we were going to would cause us to have a late lunch. Luckily, I asked what time the buffet was served. We were disappointed to learn that it is only served until 9:00. So we had to change our plans and eat earlier. We enjoyed the buffet very much, especially the large selection of fresh fruits. The atmosphere was nice as well with a view of the water fountain. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful.

Even though we encountered a few minor negatives, we would stay at this hotel again provided the rate was as good as the one we had this stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j'smomTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Stayed one night for a business trip. I thought the bed was absolutely the best hotel bed I have ever slept on. Room was very clean - flat screen tv had lots of channels - only person I had contact with was at front desk and he was very courteous.
Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, there is a 16 screen movie theater just a few miles away off Interstate 35.
If I was in the area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

A clean, comfortable Marriott. Nice, but nothing to write home about. Didn't get a chance to put service to the test, but the limited dealings I did have -- the people were very nice and accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinchin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Stayed Oct 22, 2010. Gentleman that checked me in was extremely friendly and helpful. Came out behind the counter to show me where to park and how to get to the room. First impressions are so important. Room was nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skj0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Stayed here for 1 night in October 2010. The hotel has a nice exterior appearance, great lobby...etc etc..... However the ROOMS are TOP on my list and I was disappointed. The bathrooms are extremely dated and badly need a fresh clean look. The rooms are small, dark and dingy looking! I would not stay here again, I prefer newer cleaner hotels.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Marriott North

Address: 2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681-7970
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: £87 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austin Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the best in guest satisfaction, the award-winning Austin Marriott North defines superior service and amenities. The only full-service hotel in Round Rock, TX and a gem among hotels near Pflugerville, TX, our hotel offers a convenient location in La Frontera E-Commerce Park near Dell Headquarters, Hewlett Packard, Samsung and IBM. Come stay with us at our Round Rock, TX hotel! We are ready to offer you superior service and excellent amenities for a fantastic stay in North Austin, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austin Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Marriott North Hotel Round Rock
Marriott Round Rock
Marriott Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing