We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place To Stay, Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Wonderful place to stay, great staff clean rooms, best hotel ever.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2010

Ben Adams did a great job both prior to our arrival and at our arrival. We were setting up multi-rooms.

The rooms, lobby, and dining area were all first class, with a good price.

The parking was very accessible and the breakfast was very good.


B. Higgy

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank higgyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

This hotel was so nice and everyone was so pleasant. Ben suggested and printed out a map to another shoping area. We went there and had a fun time. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resalequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

We travel to the Round Rock area at least three times a year for a week at a time. We have young children, so finding a good place to stay is difficult. We like Country Inn & Suites for many reasons. The most important thing is that they have suites available with a separate bedroom with a closing door. We are not interested in going to sleep at 7:00 with our children. In a typical hotel room we would have lights out and trying to work in the dark. The hotel provides breakfast which has a good variety and changes daily. For extended stays it is nice to have some variety available. We have stayed at this location often enough that the staff knows us and greets us by name upon our arrival which always makes me feel like I am 'home'.
We have also stayed at about four other hotels in Round Rock and have never had a satisfying stay. Between loud noise, poor housekeeping and awful beds; we always went looking for something better. About two years ago we found Country Inn & Suites and have not stayed anywhere else during our trips since.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PITA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Good place, staff is over loaded with work. Had to wait for check-in person to check us in - staff is OK. Your 20 miles from downtown Austin for L B Johnson Presidential Library. Go later and come back before 3pm to avoid terrible traffic. Make sure you visit state of Texas displaying the history of Texas. Allow at least three hours at each location.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalichandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Everything was nice and clean. The staff was very nice and they even let me use the office printer to print some documents that had to be post marked the same day. Although I had a business stay, I had to stay through the weekend and therefore brought my guitar (and it's not a cheap one). I felt comfortable leaving my guitar in the room when I was gone. Also, there is really good Mexican restaurant - Le Margarita - adjacent to the property (1 minute walk). I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacsblk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

This was a business trip for our agency, my husband teaches Civil Process classes every month in various cities in Texas. We found this hotel to be very cozy, charming and quaint. The Manager in particular was extremely nice and very informative. He made our stay that much more enjoyable. The room was nice, clean and very quiet. The hotel and staff could not have been more accomodating. It is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and movies. Definitely worth the dollars spent. We will definitely keep our Round Rock classes at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock

Address: 1560 North I -35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: £54 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay in the North Austin, TX area, choose the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, TX. When you make this property your relaxation destination, you put yourself near the area's top attractions, including Inner Space Caverns, Dell Diamond, Old Settlers Park, Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center and Round Rock Premium Outlets. During your hotel stay, take advantage of numerous ways to relax and recharge, including free high-speed Internet access for staying connected, a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet for stress-free mornings, an outdoor pool for unwinding and a fitness center for de-stressing. It's easy to make yourself at home when you land at the Country Inn & Suites Round Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Country Inn And Suites Round Rock
Round Rock Country Inn
Country Inn Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing