We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not So Much!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Westside Alehouse

Westside Alehouse
Ranked #157 of 349 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Elephant Butte, New Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not So Much!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Good selections of beer on tap. Great waitress, but not a good burger. I liked the atmosphere but the burger I ordered I did not care for. If I go back I'll try something else on the menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jarbra15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New London, Mn
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a sports bar type of restaurant. Watch USA soccor.
Waitress was very nice good service. The burger I had was great.
I will go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JFM_NL_Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If you're going just for a wide selection of beer this is a good place...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Good selection of beers on tap. Pretty decent selection of food but it was only average at best; hence my overall average rating since I was there specifically for dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge,England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Beer and happy staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Visited twice recently and found the beer menu long and loaded with great local craft beers. The german sausage sampler was very tasty and with happy staff / live music in the evenings / pool tables it was great entertainment. Destroyed the myth that the US was all Budweiser and burgers once and for all !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Freakysounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great to find craft beer in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a large sports bar with lots of inside and outside seating. They have many beers on tap, in bottles, and a full selection of other drinks and wine. They offer beer tasting flights so those new to craft beer can taste different brews. Friendly staff. Good burgers, sandwiches and salads. There are a few game tables inside, as well as plenty of big screen tvs with various sports channels. Great place to drop in for a beer and burger. I have seen both young and old enjoying this place.

Located right off I35 and plenty of parking.

Have been there several times and never disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westside Alehouse also viewed

 

Been to Westside Alehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing