We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Nicer Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    148
    81
    21
    11
See reviews for
244
74
37
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My first impression of the Microtel there in Round Rock was the modern updated look of the lobby, very nice. The check in went falwlessly and quickly. I wish I could remember the front desk associates name, but want to say she welcomed us with a smile and that is always a plus in these times. I will def come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We do hope you will be staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a very nice and clean hotel. The staff are the best I have experienced in any hotel I have ever stayed at. The night desk person, Chris was extremely helpful. Always courteous and polite. And the manager, Angela, was very accommodating and asked us daily if we needed anything. We truly felt like they cared about our stay. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. This hotel did not have that strange hotel smell that many hotels have. The breakfast was very good. Especially liked the waffle iron that made waffles in the shape of Texas! I would definately stay here again and I recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay in Round Rock. Thank you Microtel for making our stay pleasant and comfortable.

Room Tip: This hotel offers laundry service on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocohead32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a relaxing and memorable stay and that Chris was able to assist you with your needs. We do look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A very nice hotel suite. Wonderful service and very clean.The only thing i would recommend is more choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We know that you have many lodging choices here in Round Rock, and our team is delighted that you chose us. We hope to see you many times in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
486 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
#10 of 26 in Round Rock
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Address: 6 Roundville Ln, Round Rock, TX 78664-9756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing