We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT ROOM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    146
    78
    18
    11
See reviews for
232
71
35
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Round Rock. While accessing the hotel is a little difficult, my overall experience was excellent. The styling of the hotel reminds me of European hotels - streamlined, clean lines, and efficient. It was very comfortable and clean, and the staff were friendly, though busy. The room was well equipped for business travel with good internet connection and conveniently located plugs. I liked it so well I'm staying at the Microtel during an upcoming trip to New Braunfels, Texas. (I'll rate it after my trip.)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmie0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for your review and continued loyalty to the Microtel brand! We are pleased to learn that we were able to impress you with our modern, clean and well equipped rooms. We hope you'll have a chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very nice staff. Good location & reasonable price. But...oh, there are so many "buts." There's no way to set the air conditioner to cool while keeping the fan going non-stop. It's an important feature to have - because without it, on a hot night, the fan will cycle on and off along with the compressor all night long. I don't care about the compressor, but I need the fan going non-stop for comfort and to keep the starting/stopping sounds from waking me up. We even had the desk guy come up and try to override it, but he had no luck. Why can't hotels fix this very simple problem, which I encounter way too often?

Since there was a ceiling fan over the fold-out bed (kudos on the ceiling fan - a rare find), I chose to sleep there. At least I'd have air moving over me throughout the night, right? Too bad the bed was designed to hurt sleepers as much as possible. I cannot believe that in 2014, bed manufacturers haven't been able to design a fold-out bed that doesn't feel like a torture device. I wound up sleeping for maybe 2 hours that night - a horrible experience.

Yes, the walls are thin and noisy. (They can make them much quieter using acoustic drywall, but that would cost an extra $200 or so per room, so why bother?) The shower has a soap dish that's sharp and metallic - if you slip and hit that with your head, you're going to the E.R. (Who the heck puts sharp objects in a shower? Hello?) And the bathroom vent cover was filthy (see my photo). The maids look at that vent cover every day and say "not my job." It would take 30 seconds to pop the cover off and run it under the faucet, but hey, who sweats the small stuff?

Oh, and the TV had the aspect ratio set incorrectly, and guests can't override it. So I had to watch shows with the edges of the image cut off. Nice attention to detail, Microtel.

In the morning, I wanted to talk to the guy at the desk about my crummy stay and demand a refund. But I was so mad I figured I would wind up blowing my stack and getting sent to the Round Rock jail. So my review will have to suffice. I'll end with this - later in the day after checking out, a friend asked me how my stay had gone. I told him I had spent the night in Microhell.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WingedLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
It is disappointing to hear that your stay with us was not what your were expecting and we deeply regret any inconveniences you experienced. Your comments regarding our housekeeping staff have been addressed. I sincerely wish you had brought these matters to my attention prior to departing as I would have to done everything possible to make things right for you. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again so we can renew your trust in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a great location! We stayed here to run the tough mudder. It was a good hotel for a quick getaway and had good breakfast too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
We can't thank you enough for your wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and location. We look forward to having you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Address: 6 Roundville Ln, Round Rock, TX 78664-9756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing