We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breafast tacos in round rock”

Tio Dan Puffy Tacos
Ranked #62 of 353 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breafast tacos in round rock”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Simple, tasty and dozens of items to include in your taco. Good pico and hot sauce too.
Very reasonable prices as well. Don't miss out this is a place not to be missed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great basic Tex-Mex”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Always friendly service and the food is always good. You can get breakfast tacos all day long and the combinations seem endless. Eat there or take them to go. Salsa is freshly made as is the pico. The parking lot is a challenge but once the roadwork on the nearby streets is finished it should be a breeze to get in and out of.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TXHOUNDDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New for me kind of taco”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I never had a puffy taco. The difference here was the masa they put into the taco shell. The beef tacowas best, chicken was too overcooked. I guess you have to be a local, to know the ropes here; no time to dawdle over your choices. I had to let people get ahead of me in the order line. The locals knew what they wanted and the line went fast.
Will know better next visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanaofnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We liked the tacos, but thought the enchiladas and also the fajitas were just average. We noticed that they had a buffet. Will have to go back and try them again really soon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTexasFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great TexMex in Round Rock”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

The food and the service was great. The queso was warm and cheesy with just the right amount of pice and the chips are warm, fresh, thin and crisp. The tea was refilled promply and old and fresh and my caldo was really good, chuck full of cabbage, carrots, potato, and zuchini and tnder chunks of beef. The broth was very tasty! The corn tortillas were flavorful. The young woman that waited on me was very nice and a very efficient waitress who checked on me often. I will frequent Tio Dan's since i live lose by, just sorry i waited so long to try it. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the restaurant could use some updating,however it was very clean.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shmtw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tio Dan Puffy Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Tio Dan Puffy Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing