We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and service”
Review of 620 Cafe and bakery - CLOSED

620 Cafe and bakery
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and service”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We love the breakfast at 620. Any of the breakfast items are delicious but especially like their sausage gravy and biscuits. The staff is always so friendly, it's like have breakfast in a small town cafe.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The food was very good and you certainly get a lot of it. The service was great! We really enjoyed the sweet treat that we received. My husband and I would recommend this place to other visitors and hope to come back one day.

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ROACHES!!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Came here with my wife and daughters because we heard "good" things... NOPE! This restaurant is INFESTED with roaches! Was sitting there waiting for our food and a roach scurried by as I picked up my menu! It was disgusting. So I grabbed our waitress and questioned her about it and she smiled and was so very polite and apologized..and let us in on some news..this place has been infested for MONTHS and the owner does not want to spend any money at all on this issue. She says the roaches crawl all over the dishes and even on the food! And they aren't allowed to tell anyone about it and act like its not a problem or they are promised to get fired.. Let's just say we ran out of there and have told numerous people are this. Oh and we also left the young girl a fat tip of $100! Never again...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank georgevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
“620 is great food and value”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

It is home cooking nothing fancy just good food for a good price. My husband had a cheeseburger on a freshly made bun from the bakery. The fries were wonderful. I had the Cobb salad and it was 1 of the best I have ever eaten. The Cobb salad was so big, I took home the leftovers and we ate it for dinner. The staff was very attentive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Poor food and service”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

On a recent visit the service was poor and the food was equally poor. We had an overall poor experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bennett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 620 Cafe and bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing