We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its hard to review this as average but its not very good.”

Louisiana Longhorn Cafe
Ranked #10 of 359 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations
Austin
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Its hard to review this as average but its not very good.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I think this restaurant really tries but it comes up a bit short of very good. I have eaten there a couple of times, now, and the staff tries very hard to help you to order what you want. The gumbos and etouffees are pretty good and the bloody marys are made to order on spiceness. Its not fabulous but it will suffice on a Saturday noon when not much is available downtown. You can also order from here at night and have it delivered to The Brass Tap next door while you listen to music.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texastravelers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    52
    22
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Cajun food”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Really fun ambience, good service, and great food! Very large portions, so the three of us decided we could share an appetizer, one or two entrees, and a dessert next time. Delicious and authentic Cajun food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Catfish Po-boys!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Louisiana Longhorn Cafe is like the neighborhood hangout. It has a very friendly feeling, and it's often packed. I like the catfish po-boy, and my husband loves to get gumbo. They have the most amazing coconut creme pie ever. Our favorite server is no longer there, but she always greeted us like old friends. The only reason I'm withholding the 5 star rating is that they can be a bit inconsistent. Once we went there on a Sunday evening with friends from out of town, and the food and service weren't great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Tx
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Cajun Food In Town!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have eaten here several times and I've had a lot of the dishes. All have been awesome. We eat here at least once a month. It is a small restaurant so the wait can be long. We go before 6pm and have no problems, but after that, be prepared to wait. BUT, the food is worth the wait!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SueCedarPark_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We ate here on November 1, 2013. I had the gumbo and my friend had flounder. Wow! is all I can say. The food was excellent. We were just in New Orleans this past summer, and the food at Louisiana Longhorn Cafe was every bit as good as what we had in New Orleans. We don't live in Round Rock, but hope to get back there soon for another great dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenThere20082008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louisiana Longhorn Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Louisiana Longhorn Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing