We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here again!”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #189 of 355 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Round Rock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Here again!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Service is prompt, courteous and friendly. Food is good but not great! $$$ for what we ordered. A convenient place to get to and the blooming onion was very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Got it right!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Party of five well taken care of by Jeremy and Christine. Both checked on us throughout our visit to ensure everything was in order. We will be back. Thanks for the great service guys!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZSamH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service was ok, food below average”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We went here because we had received a gift certificate from a work associate. The steak I ordered was chewy. There were pieces of it that I literally had to spit out. My husband got grilled lobster with his steak that looked dried out and smashed. Sad. If you are going to serve food like that, don't bother.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy-R-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lousy service”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My wife and I ordered a 6 oz. and 8 oz. steaks, hers with salad and sweet potatoes and mine with grilled vegetables and a baked potato. After waiting for a while, the waitress (Marice or something like that), came with a tray for the table next to us and ours. She had a long conversation with the guy at the table, and I asked if our food was next and she said something like it was and would bring it soon. However, her conversation continued and when she, finally, brought our food, it was two 6 oz. steaks, and my vegetables were steamed. As we had waited so long, we accepted the 6 oz. steaks even though they were dry and lukewarm. She took my vegetables back and brought them grilled. This was a lousy experience, and the waitress apologized and we decided not to complain to the manager.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank usualdiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutto, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Could be bigger”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Feels a little small inside. I don't like the location of this specific one. Its too close to a main road. Their grilled shrimp is very good though

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing