We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deep Dish I remember”

Double Dave's Pizzaworks
Ranked #244 of 359 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Deep Dish I remember”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Just got back from Double Daves on Chisholm Trail (Round Rock Tx) and loved the pizza.
They use a special pan that elevates the pie above the bottom so there is absolutely no grease or greasy taste.

I you like a non-doughy crust this is it... Give it a try - at least at this location... Pie was done in 15 minutes on a Friday early evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pepperoni roll heaven!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

This is my go-to place for pepperoni rolls. We hit the buffet last night to enjoy the freshest pepperoni rolls and a delicious assortment of dessert pizzas. The buffet is available on Wednesday nights or at lunchtime. If you don't see what you want on the buffet the staff is always willing to take special orders. The selection gets refreshed regularly also you might have to wait a few minutes when it is crowded. The take-out and delivery service is also very handy for Birthday parties or nights when Mom just doesn't feel like cooking!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the 50 states”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

For traditional crust this is the best pizza pie you will find anywhere in the 50 states. I'm not sure if the locals have been hiding this Texas gem from the media or what but this pizza joint deserves respect and could go to toe to toe and knock out just about everyone else in the business.

The staff and service are pretty good considering no one in restaurant is over the age of 25. I normally order online from their website to pickup and the orders are about 98% right on. If you don't get an email confirmation then their system dropped the ball and it's best to call to confirm your order go through. But the rest of the time your order will be perfect down to every detail.

Just remember once you try Double Dave's everyone else's pizza will suck. Sorry in advance.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pyratio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Great pizza. The couple that runs the place are very nice. They have great service and a helpful staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LBBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrell, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I love love love double daves but there food is a bit pricey so we only eat there on special occasions. The pizza rolls are my favorite while my husband likes the sandwiches. We don't ordder much pizza b/c we get the rolls and sandwichs mainly. I always get a salad b/c everytime there salad bar just looks so fresh and Yummy. Staff is always friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenthorntonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Double Dave's Pizzaworks also viewed

 

Been to Double Dave's Pizzaworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing