We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
san antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

This trip was for the Softball Nationals. Our entire team (10 families) stayed at this Best Western. We could not have been more pleased with the service. Joseph (mgr.) and Nancy were extremely professional and very accommodating. The staff greeted us by name every morning at breakfast and did not hesitate to address any of our needs. The hotel was updated and kept very clean and tidy. The hot breakfast was ideal. The laundry room was definitely a plus to wash all the uniforms. The team had a great time in the evenings at the pool. There is a very good Mexican restaurant adjacent to the Best Western parking lot that was extremely convenient (there also was a buffet rest. SIrloin Stockade on the other side). The management staff and security were always on site and ready to assist us in any way. We had a great time at this hotel and our trip was very relaxing and uneventful thanks to the superb service of Joseph and Nancy. Our team will be looking to attend tournaments in this area and will plan on being guests of this Best Western in the future. Thank you Joseph and Nancy for making this such a pleasant experience!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ponysanantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIMA1991, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear customer,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a nice review. We appreciate your kindness.

Sincerely,

Joseph
Owner
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    98
    35
    13
    13
See reviews for
160
76
25
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ddmscool
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We were call to a family emergency. We had to make this trip to see a very ill relative. The owner was very attentive to our every need and question. He even gave us personal directions to the hospital. Both him and the staff were great. The room was great and the bed very comfortable. When I come back to the Austin Texas area I will make this a stop to stay at. Next time I hope it's for a vacation . Instead of just a a breakfast of just bagles like a lot of hotels. They had the a full breakfast. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddmscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

The reception staff is very helpful and friendly. I felt very welcome. The room was comfortable and clean but showing a couple of signs of age (cracked bathroom tile and crack in sink). All in all, a positive experience. I've already booked my stay in June. Nice Tex-Mex restaurant right next door.

Room Tip: Just talk to the staff at the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rottmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

I stay almost exclusively in Best Westerns when traveling with my family, just for the reward program. I have to say this is the nicest Best Western I've ever stayed in. I don't know the age of the hotel, but it had the feeling of being new. The front desk was the friendliest of any hotel I've ever stayed in. They were genuinely concerned about our enjoying our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only gripe was that the bed was firmer than I like, but it didn't interfere with my sleeping. The breakfast was a full breakfast, with scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, waffles, and everything that comes with the standard continental breakfast. Not sure if I would stay here for another trip to Austin though. It is about a 25 minute drive to downtown Austin, and that is where we spent most of our time. But the friendliness of the staff and comfort of the hotel would certainly make me consider it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleGonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

Clean rooms, huge walk in closet, sofa, updated decor, flat screen TV with lots of channels. Freindly staff, nice Breakfast. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and well kept. We would stay here again. Good Value

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbmarks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago,il
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2010

This hotel was absolutely the best. My room was nice and clean, took advantage of the wireless internet, exercise room and laundry room. The breakfast was a plus for us it's a full breakfast what else can you ask for?? The staff there were great and accomodating. the beds were so comfortable.(i have a bad back) I had a great experience there and will be going back again in February 2010!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicanagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

We recently relocated to Round Rock and stayed at this hotel for six days before settling into an apartment. The hotel amenities met our every need, from unlimited local calls to a full complimentary breakfast every morning. Housekeeping service was daily and with our family having two smaller children, it was definitely a plus! We found the hotel staff to be pleasant and helpful PRIOR to us checking in! Stay at Best Western Executive Inn! You will be happy you did!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gijones85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Address: 1851 N IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. FREE full hot breakfast buffet with sausage, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing