We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

For a hotel near the Austin area this hotel is very outdated . The location is good and the staff is friendly . But that is where it ends. The room is small and the beds are rocks. The sheets were all wrinkled like they had waded into a ball before being out on our beds. The bathroom light is connected to fan so loud my toddler was afraid to come inside . When they cleaned our room we returned and we had no towels or coffee ! We will defiantly stay so where else next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHungery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRR, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

As for wrinkle sheets, we send them to be washed and pressed, but unfortunately the corner of the fitted sheets get wrinkled when stacked and delivered. Anyway, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Joseph
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 521 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Front desk employees are super helpful and always had a smile and greeting. For a moderately priced hotel, this one is a cut above. Furnishings and décor are very nice but would have liked a better mattress although I slept just fine. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRR, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

We appreciate your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Joseph
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotels around Austin are in high demand at this time (mid November) for the Grand Prix. This hotel is an easy drive of an hour or less on good roads. The hotel is consistent with the Best Western brand, comfortable, well-run motel-style with parking outside your room door, with good access from the freeway frontage road, and a good spread of shops and restaurants close-by.

Room Tip: Good sound reduction, which was welcome as it is close to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemarycroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRR, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
Telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, it helps us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I'll be stretching this review to make 200 characters. Stayed 2 nights for a trip to meet a distant cousin flying in from Dublin. It was and is as comfortable as any BW we have stayed at. Clean and well maintained too. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay. Seemed located just right for what we had to do. Only negative I can come up with is the Highway noise was a bit much. Maybe next time, if there is a next time, we would ask for a room at the back (away from the road) and upstairs to reduce the noise level.
Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for rooms at the rear of the property to reduce the Highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRR, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

It is great to see a nice feedback from someone who travels a lot and is an experience traveler. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Excellent value for the price. Exceptionally clean, updated, nicely appointed rooms with flatscreen, comfortable beds. Very good hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, pastry, belgian waffles, bagels, cereal, coffee, milk etc. Staff was friendly and helpful. Right off I 35 just north of Austin, close to everything, about 20 minutes with good traffic from downtown Austin.Thumbs up for me!

Room Tip: They have smoking rooms which are increasingly hard to find. Smoke smell was minimal and I am a non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRR, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you very much from all of us, for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff at this Best Western have to be the best anywhere! They are friendly, efficient, and accommodating. My room had all the ammenities that a business traveler needs including a hot breakfast. Wonderful pillows!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldgatelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRR, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I wanted a nice hotel fairly close to Austin and I found a gem. The staff is so professional and friendly. My room was nice and clean and I used the refrigerator for water, since it was a bit warm in September. The warm breakfast every morning was a great way to start my day before my exploration of Texas. I highly recommend this hotel if you want a friendly and clean hotel.

Room Tip: Since I was there in September, I recommend the first floor since it's cooler and easier to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRR, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our property.

We look forward to see you again.

Sincerely,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: £55 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. FREE full hot breakfast buffet with sausage, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing