We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for travelers with dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great for travelers with dogs”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I booked this hotel online based on Tripadvisor reviews and they were accurate. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the location was great for our purpose, which was to explore the Round Rock - Georgetown - Leander area as a possible place of residence. The breakfast was adequate and the breakfast area clean and tidy. The wireless internet service was strong and reasonably fast. The refrigerator worked well and the freezer actually froze things. Best of all, our ground floor room opened directly to the parking area, so we could back our vehicle almost to the door to unload our stuff, and it was extremely easy to get our two medium sized dogs in and out without a lot of noise and hassle. There was an adequate area for the dogs to use and it was clean. The additional cost of $5 per dog was a real bargain. There's even a good Mexican restaurant right next door, and we had an enjoyable dinner there one evening. It's not a 5 star place, of course, but it was clean and offered excellent value. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRR, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We appreciate your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    99
    35
    13
    14
See reviews for
167
78
28
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the last 4years , this place is the BEST! I can not say engough good things about the Excutive Inn. Everything from the breakfast buffet with texas waffle
To quiet rooms . My only and very minor gripe was I was sorry to see the jacuzzi shut down beacuse it really helped with my wife's back

Never had a problem with anything
Highly recommeded to all
This hotel is the best

Room Tip: Get a room by the pool on the YMCA side6
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s3production
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRR, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, TX
Level Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

For a hotel near the Austin area this hotel is very outdated . The location is good and the staff is friendly . But that is where it ends. The room is small and the beds are rocks. The sheets were all wrinkled like they had waded into a ball before being out on our beds. The bathroom light is connected to fan so loud my toddler was afraid to come inside . When they cleaned our room we returned and we had no towels or coffee ! We will defiantly stay so where else next time.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelHungery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRR, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

As for wrinkle sheets, we send them to be washed and pressed, but unfortunately the corner of the fitted sheets get wrinkled when stacked and delivered. Anyway, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Joseph
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Front desk employees are super helpful and always had a smile and greeting. For a moderately priced hotel, this one is a cut above. Furnishings and décor are very nice but would have liked a better mattress although I slept just fine. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRR, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
We appreciate your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Joseph
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotels around Austin are in high demand at this time (mid November) for the Grand Prix. This hotel is an easy drive of an hour or less on good roads. The hotel is consistent with the Best Western brand, comfortable, well-run motel-style with parking outside your room door, with good access from the freeway frontage road, and a good spread of shops and restaurants close-by.

Room Tip: Good sound reduction, which was welcome as it is close to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemarycroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRR, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
Telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, it helps us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I'll be stretching this review to make 200 characters. Stayed 2 nights for a trip to meet a distant cousin flying in from Dublin. It was and is as comfortable as any BW we have stayed at. Clean and well maintained too. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay. Seemed located just right for what we had to do. Only negative I can come up with is the Highway noise was a bit much. Maybe next time, if there is a next time, we would ask for a room at the back (away from the road) and upstairs to reduce the noise level.
Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for rooms at the rear of the property to reduce the Highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRR, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

It is great to see a nice feedback from someone who travels a lot and is an experience traveler. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrews, TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Excellent value for the price. Exceptionally clean, updated, nicely appointed rooms with flatscreen, comfortable beds. Very good hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, pastry, belgian waffles, bagels, cereal, coffee, milk etc. Staff was friendly and helpful. Right off I 35 just north of Austin, close to everything, about 20 minutes with good traffic from downtown Austin.Thumbs up for me!

Room Tip: They have smoking rooms which are increasingly hard to find. Smoke smell was minimal and I am a non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRR, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you very much from all of us, for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. FREE full hot breakfast buffet with sausage, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing