We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were warmly greeted, contacted quickly to determine the quality of our room and we responded "excellent". The visit was perfect for our stay. Both my spouse and I commented on the furnishings and comfort of the room. I especially liked the leather desk chair for comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel did not have a street address so I was unable to use my gps and had a hard time finding this hotel. Staff at check-in said that it was a problem for previous visitors as well. there wa s on the second floor that had a couch that was being removed that we found to be refreshing and spend a good deal of time there enjoying the breeze. It might be an idea to make a permanent sitting area with proper outdoor furniture.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I had a nice stay at the Best Western in Round Rock, Tx. The lady that checked us in was so helpful, she helped us get a first floor room, even though the hotel was almost full. It was mother's day weekend and I had cancelled our original reservations. We then came and checked in after 5pm. She helped us get a nice room and she also wishes me a happy mother's day. Very nice stay at the Best Western. The quality was better than I thought. Good breakfast too!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank samessimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent - all around. Clean room, friendly staff, very accommodating. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived, but the desk clerk switched rooms for us so we could go ahead and check in. We needed extra towels, and they provided them immediately. True customer service is hard to find these days, but this facility offers it without exception. Great location, right on the highway, restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matilda2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed here because it was close to my office location. The room was clean and nicely appointed with comfortable bed, flat screen TV and clean bath room. The only down side was the highway noise which was loud.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our room was nicely updated (with the exception of the bright yellow paint), with new carpet, drapes, furniture, linens, flat screen TV, and granite on the bathroom vanity. Everything after that was downhill for me. There were lots of pillows on the bed, but the bed was hard.The hotel room doors face to the outside, and if you have luggage, you have to haul it up the stairs. The road noise is very loud. The breakfast wasn't good. The scrambled eggs had hard chewy clumps in them, and the breakfast offerings were "minimal". There's what seems to be a popular Mexican restaurant right next door that's open for breakfast, so recommend that you go there for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHUM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Needed earplugs for highway sound but otherwsie fine. room clean. not too expensive. Ice machine in hall worked. Refrigerator worked and was quiet. No problems. Hotel was near my round rock convention (that hotel was booked). A little tricky to navigate the roads and travel south--as we were on a northbound only access road.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: £56 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. FREE full hot breakfast buffet with sausage, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing